Home > About Ivy Tech > Board of Trustees

The Ivy Tech Community College State Board of Trustees comprises 15 members appointed by the governor. According to Indiana law, each trustee must have knowledge or experience in one or more of the following areas: manufacturing, commerce, labor, agriculture, state and regional economic development needs, and/or Indiana's educational delivery system. State Trustees are appointed for three years in overlapping terms. One trustee must reside in each of the College's legacy fourteen regions. Persons holding an elected or appointed office of the state are not eligible for board membership.

The State Board meets regularly on a bimonthly basis. The executive committee (chairman, vice chairman, secretary and two trustees selected by the chairman) meets in each month that the full board does not meet. The executive committee only takes action when authorized by the full board or when an emergency exists.

By-Laws of the State Trustees of the Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

See dropdown for list of current committees.

Meeting Minutes by Year
Resolutions by Year