Skip to main content

Skills Training Classes

Skill Up to Succeed

Contact Us

Questions?

Don't see the location you need? Call 1-888-489-5463 and we'll get you started.

Students

Dusty Arney-Clark
CareerLink Program Manager
765-643-7133
darneyclark@ivytech.edu

Employers

Employer Consultant
Brooke LeMay
tlemay1@ivytech.edu

Employers

Students

Rhonda Jackson
Ivy+ Career Link Program Manager
812-374-5182
rjackson125@ivytech.edu

Employers

Jacob Stansbury
jstansbury1@ivytech.edu

Monica Robinson
mozaeta@ivytech.edu

Students

Lori Staack
Program Manager
lstaack@ivytech.edu
219-256-7511

Employers

Linda Crawford
lcrawford57@ivytech.edu

Students

Lori Staack
Program Manager
lstaack@ivytech.edu
219-256-7511

Employers

Linda Crawford
Employee Consultant
lcrawford57@ivytech.edu

Students

Nicholas A. Bragin
Director, Employer Engagement
812-492-0269
nbragin@ivytech.edu
   
Amanda Vandewege
Employer Consultant
812-429-9847
avandewege@ivytech.edu
   
Rick Small
Program Manager
812-429-1465
rsmall12@ivytech.edu
 
Nick Gathercole
Program Manager
812-429-1464
ngathercole@ivytech.edu
   
   

Employers

Amanda Vandewege
avandewege@ivytech.edu

Scott Derr
sderr1@ivytech.edu

Students

Kassandra Flanagan
Career Connections & Employment Program Manager
260-480-4214
kflanagan9@ivytech.edu

 

Employers

Randy Wooldridge
rwooldridge2@ivytech.edu

Heather Vance
hvance6@ivytech.edu

Students

Lori Staack
Program Manager
lstaack@ivytech.edu
219-256-7511

Employers

Linda Crawford
lcrawford57@ivytech.edu

Students

Kelly Brooks
Tyffani Middleton

Employers

Mark Radford
Director of Workforce Development 
mradford9@ivytech.edu 

Lee Nave
Employer Consultant
lnave2@ivytech.edu

Monica Peterson
Employer Consultant
mpeterson102@ivytech.edu

Students

Bonnie Devers, Program Manager
Bdevers3@ivytech.edu

Employers

amccloud14@ivytech.edu

Employer Consultant
1815 E Morgan Street
Kokomo, IN 46901

Amy McCloud

Students

Holly Brown
Program Manager, Ivy+ CareerLink
765-269-5862
hbrown163@ivytech.edu

Employers

Les Smith
Employer Consultant
lsmith948@ivytech.edu

Zachary Waycott
Employer Consultant
zwaycott@ivytech.edu

Lake County has 3 full-service locations. Select a location below to see relevant contact information for skills training.

Students

Carol Brown
Executive Director Ivy+ Career Link
cbrown206@ivytech.edu

Employers

Carol Brown - Executive Director of Ivy+ Career Link
cbrown206@ivytech.edu
812-265-2580 ext. 4176

Students

Jordan Steiner
Director of Strategy and Economic Impact
765-289-2291 ext. 1648
jsteiner3@ivytech.edu

 

Employers

Jennifer Gasiorek
jgasiorek@ivytech.edu

Students

Employers

Students

Diane Koelndorfer
dkoelndorfer@ivytech.edu
874-830-0375

Genie (Yevgeniya) Feldleyfer
yfeldleyfer@ivytech.edu

Employers

Joey Wheatly
jwheatly@ivytech.edu

Students

Monday-Friday | 8 a.m.-4:45 p.m.

812-298-2485
aakers@ivytech.edu

Amy Akers
Skills Training Program Manager
812-298-2485
aakers@ivytech.edu

Employers

Monday-Friday | 8 a.m.-4:45 p.m.

812-298-2304
bweszely@ivytech.edu

Center for Workforce Development
1700 E. Industrial Drive
Terre Haute, IN 47802

Brooks David Weszely
812-298-2304
bweszely@ivytech.edu

Virtual On-Demand Service:
Video | Voice | Chat
Monday–Friday | 8 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. ET
Enter Zoom Room →

An Accelerated Way to Gain New Skills

Working adults have multiple demands on their time, and completing a college degree or certificate may not be something you can consider at this point. Ivy Tech's skills training classes (sometimes called workforce training, professional development, or certification classes) are open to anyone in the community. Each class is designed to help you stay relevant with new trends, skills, or certifications.

How skills training works
Options for employee training

36 classes found

Topic

Class Location

When Offered

Class Format

Price

  • Next Level Jobs provides Hoosiers FREE training in high-paying, in-demand industries through the Workforce Ready Grant. At Ivy Tech, that means you could earn a free certificate. See if you qualify.
$90
$7,000
$

Learning Style

Length of Training

1 week or less
12 weeks

Advanced Shielded Metal Arch Welding (SMAW) Certification from AWS

This course is designed to teach a broad range of topics for various welding processes, emphasizing Shielded Metal Arc Welding (SMAW) advanced issues.

  • Finish in 10 weeks
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • In Person

$2,600–3,000

AHA Heartsaver® CPR AED

This video-based, instructor-led class teaches adult CPR and AED use.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

AWS Advanced Shielded Metal Arch Welding (SMAW) Certification Preparation

This course is designed to teach a broad range of topics for various welding processes, emphasizing Shielded Metal Arc Welding (SMAW) advanced issues.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

AWS Flux Core Welding (FCAW) Certification Preparation

This class covers Flux Core Arc Welding (FCAW) equipment and products used to produce grooves and fillet welds.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

AWS MIG Welding Certification Preparation

This welding certification course allows experienced welders to quickly achieve a specific certification issued by the AWS (American Welding Society) in the processes of MIG. MIG i.e., Metal Inert Gas welding, is generally used for large and thick materials.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

Basic Life Support for Healthcare Workers (AHA)

Earn a certification in adult and pediatric CPR. This class covers important information for cardiopulmonary emergencies.

  • Finish in 4 weeks
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • In Person

$85

Boiler & Pressure Vessel Inspector (NBBI)

Prepare for the National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors certification exam with this state-approved class.

  • Finish in 2 weeks
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • In Person

$3,195

Catapult Indiana Training

Catapult Indiana is a training that focuses on the entry-level skills and competencies required for a career in advanced manufacturing.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA)

Learn to assist doctors in clinical functions and prepare for the included NHA CCMA exam.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL-A)

Prepare for the Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) test with classroom and practical experience.

  • Finish in 3–5 weeks
  • Offered at 2 Indiana locations
  • In Person, Hybrid

$4,995–7,000

CompTIA A+ Certification Preparation

This class will prepare you for the 220-1101 and 220-1102 CompTIA A+ certification exams. Practice tests are included.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

Dental Nitrous Oxide

This class teaches Dental Assistants to administer and monitor nitrous oxide.

  • Finish in 8 weeks
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • 100% Online

$300

EMI: Asbestos Operations & Maintenance Refresher

Stay licensed as an Asbestos Operator with this refresher training.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

EMI: Asbestos Project Supervisor

This course not only meets the training requirements for EPA, Indiana, Illinois, and Kentucky accreditation, it also prepares participants to plan the work to ensure that the job is done safely and efficiently.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

EMI: Asbestos Project Supervisor Refresher

Keep your credentials current with this IDEM training.

  • Finish in 1 day
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • Hybrid, In Person

$240

Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary

Grow advanced dental assistant skills, learning about topics like restorative, orthodontic, and periodontal dentistry.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

Facilities Operating Engineers First Class Licensing Seminar (ASOPE)

Introduces a thorough overview of boilers, operation and maintenance, as well as the basic knowledge and skills necessary to safely and efficiently operate a facilities plant.

  • Finish in 5 days
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • In Person

$1,899

Facilities Operating Engineers Second Class Licensing Seminar (ASOPE)

Introduces a thorough overview of boilers, operation and maintenance, as well as the basic knowledge and skills necessary to safely and efficiently operate a facilities plant.

  • Finish in 5 days
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • In Person

$1,899