Skip to main content

Skills Training Classes

Skill Up to Succeed

Contact Us

Questions?

Don't see the location you need? Call 1-888-489-5463 and we'll get you started.

Students

Dusty Arney-Clark
CareerLink Program Manager
765-643-7133
darneyclark@ivytech.edu

Employers

Employer Consultant
Brooke LeMay
tlemay1@ivytech.edu

Employers

Students

Rhonda Jackson
Ivy+ Career Link Program Manager
812-374-5182
rjackson125@ivytech.edu

Employers

Jacob Stansbury
jstansbury1@ivytech.edu

Monica Robinson
mozaeta@ivytech.edu

Students

Lori Staack
Program Manager
lstaack@ivytech.edu
219-256-7511

Employers

Linda Crawford
219-256-7497
lcrawford57@ivytech.edu

Dino Ramirez
219-981-4452
dramirez52@ivytech.edu 

Students

Lori Staack
Program Manager
lstaack@ivytech.edu
219-256-7511

Employers

Linda Crawford
219-256-7497
lcrawford57@ivytech.edu

Dino Ramirez
219-981-4452
dramirez52@ivytech.edu

Students

Diane Koelndorfer
dkoelndorfer@ivytech.edu
874-830-0375

Genie (Yevgeniya) Feldleyfer
yfeldleyfer@ivytech.edu

Employers

Please contact Employer Consultant at our full-service campus located in South Bend.

Students

Nicholas A. Bragin
Director, Employer Engagement
812-492-0269
nbragin@ivytech.edu
   
Amanda Vandewege
Employer Consultant
812-429-9847
avandewege@ivytech.edu
   
Rick Small
Program Manager
812-429-1465
rsmall12@ivytech.edu
 
Nick Gathercole
Program Manager
812-429-1464
ngathercole@ivytech.edu
   
   

Employers

Monday-Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Kathleen Kania, Employer Consultant
812-429-9847
kkania1@ivytech.edu



Students

Kassandra Flanagan
Career Connections & Employment Program Manager
260-480-4214
kflanagan9@ivytech.edu

 

Employers

Randy Wooldridge
rwooldridge2@ivytech.edu

Heather Vance
hvance6@ivytech.edu

Students

Lori Staack
Program Manager
lstaack@ivytech.edu
219-256-7511

Employers

Linda Crawford
219-256-7497
lcrawford57@ivytech.edu

Dino Ramirez
219-981-4452
dramirez52@ivytech.edu 

Students

Terry Cortese
Employer Consultant / Ivy+ Career Link
tcortese1@ivytech.edu

 

Employers

Terry Cortese
tcortese1@ivytech.edu

Students

Kelly Brooks
Tyffani Middleton

Employers

Mark Radford
Director of Workforce Development 
mradford9@ivytech.edu 

Lee Nave
Employer Consultant
lnave2@ivytech.edu

Monica Peterson
Employer Consultant
mpeterson102@ivytech.edu

Students

Bonnie Devers, Program Manager
Bdevers3@ivytech.edu

Employers

amccloud14@ivytech.edu

Employer Consultant
1815 E Morgan Street
Kokomo, IN 46901

Amy McCloud

Students

Kathleen Kostecka
Program Manager
219-476-4761
valparaiso-careerlink@ivytech.edua

Employers

Please contact Employer Consultant at our full-service campus located in Valparaiso.

Students

Holly Brown
Program Manager, Ivy+ CareerLink
765-269-5862
hbrown163@ivytech.edu

Employers

Les Smith
Employer Consultant
lsmith948@ivytech.edu

Zachary Waycott
Employer Consultant
zwaycott@ivytech.edu

Lake County has 3 full-service locations. Select a location below to see relevant contact information for skills training.

Students

Matt Dole
Employer Consultant
Ivy+ Career Link
Office: 812-537-4010 ext. 8103
Cell: 513-638-8483
mdole3@ivytech.edu

Employers

Students

Alicia Hazelwood
ahazelwood11@ivytech.edu

Employers

Ester Sellers
esellers9@ivytech.edu

Students

Corbin Black
Ivy+ Career Link Program Manager
765-289-2291 ext 061256
cblack26@ivytech.edu

 

Employers

Jennifer Gasiorek
jgasiorek@ivytech.edu

Students

Employers

Students

Matthew Cupp
mcupp10@ivytech.edu

Employers

Matthew Cupp
Workforce Development Consultant
mcupp10@ivytech.edu

Students

Diane Koelndorfer
dkoelndorfer@ivytech.edu
874-830-0375

Genie (Yevgeniya) Feldleyfer
yfeldleyfer@ivytech.edu

Employers

Joey Wheatly
jwheatly@ivytech.edu

Students

Monday-Friday | 8 a.m.-4:45 p.m.

812-298-2485
aakers@ivytech.edu

Amy Akers
Skills Training Program Manager
812-298-2485
aakers@ivytech.edu

Employers

Monday-Friday | 8 a.m.-4:45 p.m.

812-298-2304
bweszely@ivytech.edu

Center for Workforce Development
1700 E. Industrial Drive
Terre Haute, IN 47802

Brooks David Weszely
812-298-2304
bweszely@ivytech.edu

Virtual On-Demand Service:
Video | Voice | Chat
Monday–Friday | 8 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. ET
Enter Zoom Room →

Students

Kathleen Kostecka
Program Manager
219-476-4761
valparaiso-careerlink@ivytech.edua

Employers

An Accelerated Way to Gain New Skills

Working adults have multiple demands on their time, and completing a college degree or certificate may not be something you can consider at this point. Ivy Tech's skills training classes (sometimes called workforce training, professional development, or certification classes) are open to anyone in the community. Each class is designed to help you stay relevant with new trends, skills, or certifications.

How skills training works
Options for employee training

55 classes found

Topic

Class Location

When Offered

Class Format

Price

  • Next Level Jobs provides Hoosiers FREE training in high-paying, in-demand industries through the Workforce Ready Grant. At Ivy Tech, that means you could earn a free certificate. See if you qualify.
$80
$5,000
$

Learning Style

Length of Training

1 week or less
12 weeks

Advanced Shielded Metal Arch Welding (SMAW) Certification from AWS

This course is designed to teach a broad range of topics for various welding processes, emphasizing Shielded Metal Arc Welding (SMAW) advanced issues.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

AHA Heartsaver® CPR AED

This video-based, instructor-led class teaches adult CPR and AED use.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

Alive at 25 - Defensive Driving Course

This Defensive Driving Course (DDC) specifically targets drivers between the ages of 16 and 24 - the group of drivers most likely to be involved in fatal collisions.

  • Finish in 1 day
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • In Person
  • Instructor-Led

$80

AWS Advanced Shielded Metal Arch Welding (SMAW) Certification Preparation

This course is designed to teach a broad range of topics for various welding processes, emphasizing Shielded Metal Arc Welding (SMAW) advanced issues.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

AWS Flux Core Welding (FCAW) Certification Preparation

This class covers Flux Core Arc Welding (FCAW) equipment and products used to produce grooves and fillet welds.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

AWS MIG Welding Certification Preparation

This welding certification course allows experienced welders to quickly achieve a specific certification issued by the AWS (American Welding Society) in the processes of MIG. MIG i.e., Metal Inert Gas welding, is generally used for large and thick materials.

  • Complete at your own pace
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • In Person
  • Instructor-Led

$2,600

Basic Life Support for Healthcare Workers (AHA)

Earn a certification in adult and pediatric CPR. This class covers important information for cardiopulmonary emergencies.

  • Finish in 1 day
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • In Person
  • Instructor-Led

$85

Boiler & Pressure Vessel Inspector (NBBI)

Prepare for the National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors certification exam with this state-approved class.

  • Finish in 2 weeks
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • In Person
  • Instructor-Led

$3,195

Catapult Indiana Training

Catapult Indiana is a training that focuses on the entry-level skills and competencies required for a career in advanced manufacturing.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA)

Learn to assist doctors in clinical functions and prepare for the included NHA CCMA exam.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

ChatGPT Prompt Engineering

This workshop aims to provide participants with a comprehensive understanding and practical skills in Prompt Engineering for AI.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL-A)

Prepare for the Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) test with classroom and practical experience.

  • Finish in 1–5 weeks
  • Offered at 4 Indiana locations
  • In Person
  • Instructor-Led

$4,995

Your Skills Training Could Be Free!

  • Next-Level Jobs Indiana
  • Work One

Contact your local Ivy Tech campus to see if you qualify for a training grant!

Coaching and Supervision

Learn about the differences between a supervisor and a coach in your work environment.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

CompTIA A+ Certification Prep

Students can use this course as preparation leading to the CompTIA A+ certification or keeping the certification up to date. Powered by Ivy+ IT Academy.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

CompTIA A+ Certification Preparation

This class will prepare you for the 220-1101 and 220-1102 CompTIA A+ certification exams. Practice tests are included.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.

CompTIA IT Fundamentals+ Certification Prep

Ivy+ IT Academy

This 2-week class assists learners in preparing for the CompTIA IT Fundamentals+ certification exam. Powered by Ivy+ IT Academy.

  • Finish in 2 weeks
  • Offered at 4 Indiana locations
  • 100% Online or Hybrid
  • Instructor-Led

$665

Dental Nitrous Oxide

This class teaches Dental Assistants to administer and monitor nitrous oxide.

  • Complete at your own pace
  • Offered at 1 Indiana locations
  • 100% Online
  • Self-Paced

$300

EMI: Asbestos Building Inspector

This Asbestos Building Inspector Initial training not only meets Indiana, Illinois, and federal accreditation requirements, it also provides participants with practical help and materials to carry out required tasks of the EPA.

We’re sorry, this class is not currently scheduled at any Ivy Tech location, but it may be offered again in the future.