ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR THE STATE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

RESOLUTION NUMBER 2023-33

WHEREAS, Article III, Section 1 of the Ivy Tech State Board of Trustees ("Board") By-laws, as amended, specifies at the annual meeting of the Board in the third quarter of each calendar year, the Board shall elect from among its members a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson, and a Secretary; and

WHEREAS, the term of office for current officers of the State Board of Trustees term will expire at the end of the third quarter of 2023 as provided in the By-laws; and

WHEREAS, the Nominating Committee recommends that the slate of officers listed below be elected for a term that begins at the conclusion of the August 3, 2023, regular Board Meeting; and

WHEREAS, these Trustees have been contacted and have indicated their willingness to serve in these offices.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE STATE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF IVY TECH COMMUNITY COLLEGE that the following Trustees are elected to the offices specified below:

Andrew Wilson	Chairperson
Kim Emmert O'Dell	First Vice Chairperson
Michael Dora	Secretary

AND BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, pursuant to IC 4-22-4-3, the following employees are appointed to serve as assistant secretary and assistant treasurer:

William M. Hawkins	Assistant Treasurer
Mary Jane Michalak	Assistant Secretary

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the officers will serve thru August 2025, or the date on which successors are elected, whichever is later.

STATE BOARD OF TRUSTEES
IVY TECH COMMUNITY COLLEGE
OF INDIANA

Stephanie Bibbs, Chair

Kim Emmert O'Dell, Secretary