Achieve Your Degree is an employer-paid tuition assistance program between Ivy Tech Community College and partnering community businesses. Individuals who are employed with a partner organization have the opportunity to enroll at Ivy Tech and have their tuition deferred or paid for by their employer.

Financial Benefits to Students

  • Billing is deferred until the end of the semester in which the student is enrolled. This allows students to take advantage of any financial aid opportunities they may qualify for, such as a Pell Grant, scholarships, and more. 
  • Following any additional financial aid assistance that has been awarded, a company's tuition plan would then cover the remaining balance. This results in a much lower cost to the student's education.

Learn more about Achieve Your Degree and employers who participate in the program.

McDonald's Archways to Opportunity

  • McDonald’s eligible crew members who work a minimum of 15 hours per week for more than 90 days - have $2,500 available per year in tuition assistance.
  • Eligible McDonald’s managers who work 30 hours per week have $3,000 available per year in tuition assistance.
  • Eligibility begins at 90 days of employment with weekly shift minimums of just 15 hours for crew and 30 hours for managers.

To learn more about this education program visit your local McDonald’s or www.ArchwaysToOpportunity.com.

Reasons to Choose Ivy Tech

  • Ivy Tech has the lowest tuition rate in the state.
  • Get a certificate in a year or less, or a degree in just two years to prepare you for in-demand careers right here in Indiana.
  • Academic and career advisors ready to help you plan your educational pathway.
  • Support services in multiple locations with computer labs, libraries and tutoring.
  • Online courses that allow you to work a schedule that’s best for you.
  • Credits that transfer from Ivy Tech to four-year institutions throughout Indiana and beyond.
  • Faculty and support staff dedicated to helping you achieve your goals.

Degree Credit Crosswalk

If as a McDonald's restaurant employee you have done local trainings, you may be able to apply each of those McDonald's trainings to multiple degree or certification paths.

View Crosswalk

Who's Eligible

McDonald's restaurant employees at any McDonald’s Restaurant are eligible after 90 days and a minimum of 15 hours of work per week for crew and 30 hours for managers.

Already a Student?

Apply Now

McDonald's Archways to Opportunity Logo

Find Local Achieve Your Degree Contact Info

Don't see a nearby Achieve Your Degree location? Call 1-888-489-5463 and we'll get you started.

Talent Connections Manager/ AYD Coordinator

Kyle Bell

kbell59@ivytech.edu

765-643-7133 ext. 2065

Employer Consultant
Matt Dole
mdole3@ivytech.edu

New Student Contact
Office of Admission
BL-Info@ivytech.edu
812-330-6013

Current Student Contact
Academic Advising
BL-AdvisingCenter@ivytech.edu
812-330-6013

Employer Contact
Adam Gross
agross52@ivytech.edu
812-330-6004

Workforce Alignment, Program Manager
Rhonda Jackson
rjackson125@ivytech.edu

Mailing Address
4475 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Director of Adult Recruitment, Achieve Your Degree Coordinator, and Ivy Achieves Lead
Clarissa Andrews, M.S. Ed
765-966-2656, ext. 1218
candrews18@ivytech.edu

Director, Career Development and Employer Engagement
Achieve Your Degree Coordinator
Jessica A. Farrell, M.S.
jfarrell29@ivytech.edu

Contact
Joseph Binkley, MA 
Director of Employer Education Services & ASAP
812-492-0337
jbinkley10@ivytech.edu

 

Director, Career Development and Employer Engagement
Achieve Your Degree Coordinator
Jessica A. Farrell, M.S.
jfarrell29@ivytech.edu

Workforce Alignment, Program Manager
Rhonda Jackson
rjackson125@ivytech.edu

Mailing Address
4475 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Please contact Achieve Your Degree at our full-service campus located in Terre Haute.

Lisa Beasley 

Talent Connections Manager of Ivy+ Career Link

AYD County Coordinator

Office: 317.921.4863

Lbeasley29@ivytech.edu

Katrina Jones, Director of Employer-Sponsored Students: katjones@ivytech.edu
Joshua Obermeyer, AYD Enrollment Specialist: jobermeyer3@ivytech.edu

Set an appointment with us: https://link.ivytech.edu/AYD-Meeting

Program Manager, Career Coaching and Employer Connections & Achieve Your Degree (AYD)
Kathleen Kostecka, M.B.A.
kkostecka@ivytech.edu
219-476-4761

Lead Career Coach
Achieve Your Degree Coordinator
Jessica A. Farrell, M.S.
jfarrell29@ivytech.edu

Lake County has 3 full-service locations. Select a location below to see contact information for their Achieve Your Degree department.

Employer Consultant
Matt Dole
mdole3@ivytech.edu

Employer Consultant, Career Coaching and Employer Connections (CCEC)
Courtney Althoff
cgullion1@ivytech.edu
812-265-2580, ext. 4128

 

Program Manager, Career Coaching and Employer Connections & Achieve Your Degree (AYD)
Kathleen Kostecka, M.B.A.
kkostecka@ivytech.edu
219-476-4761

Vice Chancellor of Workforce Partnerships & Strategic Communications
Jennifer Gasiorek
jgasiorek@ivytech.edu

Vice Chancellor of Workforce Partnerships & Strategic Communications
Jennifer Gasiorek
jgasiorek@ivytech.edu

Please contact Achieve Your Degree at our full-service campus located in Kokomo.

Director of Adult Recruitment, Achieve Your Degree Coordinator, and Ivy Achieves Lead
Clarissa Andrews, M.S. Ed
765-966-2656, ext. 1218
candrews18@ivytech.edu

Ashley Snyder

Asnyder168@ivytech.edu

812-246-3301 ext 4209

Workforce Alignment, Program Manager
Rhonda Jackson
rjackson125@ivytech.edu

Mailing Address
4475 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Genie Feldleyfer
yfeldleyfer@ivytech.edu 

Achieve Your Degree Coordinator, Talent Connection Manager
Libby Wiggers
ewiggers@ivytech.edu
812-429-1417

Monday - Friday | 8 a.m.-4:45 p.m.

kgrayless2@ivytech.edu

If you're a student interested in earning your credential at Ivy Tech through your employer's Achieve Your Degree partnership, contact:
Kim Grayless | 812-298-2285 | kgrayless2@ivytech.edu

If you're a company interested in creating an Achieve Your Degree partnership with Ivy Tech to help your employees skill up through tuition assistance, contact:
Brooks David Weszely | 812-298-2304 | bweszely@ivytech.edu

Virtual On-Demand Service:
Video | Voice | Chat
Monday–Friday | 8 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. ET
Enter Zoom Room →

Program Manager, Career Coaching and Employer Connections & Achieve Your Degree (AYD)
Kathleen Kostecka, M.B.A.
kkostecka@ivytech.edu
219-476-4761

Achieve Your Degree Coordinator
Jennifer Krupa
jkrupa@ivytech.edu
260-481-2269