Home > South Bend-Elkhart  > About

South Bend-Elkhart campus

The South Bend-Elkhart campus serves students and employers in St. Joseph, Elkhart and Marshall counties from locations in South Bend and Elkhart County. The campus annually serves full- and part-time students through its academic programs with more than 3,000 employees and citizens.

Ivy Tech Community College offers traditional courses in the classroom setting and distance learning (online) opportunities. Many of our courses, degrees and certificates transfer to four-year institutions. Learn more about the South Bend-Elkhart campus below.

Coley's Welcome | Cabinet | Board of Trustees


 

Coley's Welcome

On behalf of the trustees, faculty, staff and students of the South-Bend Elkhart campus, I welcome you to our campus page of the Ivy Tech website.

It’s an exciting time for Ivy Tech ─ both statewide and regionally. Our enrollment is growing and we continue to introduce new academic programs and workforce training designed specifically to provide Hoosiers with the training and skills necessary to build successful careers.

Never before has a college degree, certification or industry-recognized certification been as valuable as they are today. Ivy Tech is literally changing the lives of each and every one of our students. We are dedicated to student success with a strong focus on supporting our students from application to completion/graduation.

I'm confident that you'll find that Ivy Tech can meet your education and training needs. I wish you the best of luck in your college experience.

Thomas G. Coley, Ph.D.

Chancellor
South Bend-Elkhart campus


Cabinet

 

South Bend-Elkhart Cabinet
Thomas G. Coley
Chancellor
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5706
tcoley@ivytech.edu
Katherine Kent
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5402
kkent@ivytech.edu
Alexandria Hall
Vice Chancellor, Student Success
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5442
adensmore@ivytech.edu
Mike Popielski
Interim Exec. Dir., Human Resources
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5411
mpopielski@ivytech.edu

Sarah Rice
Exec. Dir., Resource Development
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6345
srice31@ivytech.edu

Mck Valeris
Exec. Dir., Computer & Technology Services
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5336
mvaleris@ivytech.edu

Andrew Williams
Exec. Dir., Finance Administration
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6807
awilliam@ivytech.edu

Kyle Hannon
Exec. Dir., Elkhart County campus
(574) 830-0375 ext. 4435
khannon8@ivytech.edu

Elloitt Thostesen
Dir., Change Mgmt & Strategic Initiatives
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5722
ethostesen@ivytech.edu

Lisa Wenzel
Director, Special Projects
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5858
lwenzel1@ivytech.edu

Melissa Denton
Workforce Development Consultant
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5359
mdenton@ivytech.edu

 

School Deans

Deans

Violet Hawkins
Information Technology Business, Logistics & Supply Chain
(574) 289-7001 ext. 1037
vhawkins@ivytech.edu

Darlene Geoghan
Nursing 
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5727
dgeoghan@ivytech.edu

Barbara MacMillan
Health Sciences | Public Affairs & Social Services
(574) 289-7001, ext. 6379
bmacmillan2@ivytech.edu

Shawn Oltz
Adv. Manufacturing, Engineering & Applied Sci
(574) 289-7001 
soltz@ivytech.edu

Kathryn Waltz-Freel
Arts, Sciences & Education
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5417
kwaltz@ivytech.edu

Board of Trustees

South Bend-Elkhart Board of Trustees

Tina Patton
Chair
Indiana Trust and Investment Mgmt., vice president
Commerce

Larry Davis
Daman Products Company, Inc., president
At-Large

Jacqueline Barton
Specialized Staffing Solutions, president
At-Large

Jerry Thacker, Ed.D.
Penn-Harris-Madison School Corp., superintendent
Education

Ben Clark
Farm Innovator, CEO
Agriculture

Steve Egyed 
South Bend and Vicinity JATC Electrical Apprenticeship
Labor, director of training
At-Large

Kevin Deary
Boys & Girls Clubs of Elkhart County, CEO
At-Large
Gregg Fore
G-G Media Group, partner
At-Large
Kreg Gruber
Beacon Health System, CEO
Health Care
Anna Milligan
Retired health care, college advocate
At-Large
Dick Pfeil
Pfeil Inc., president
At-Large
Suzanne Weirick
Elkhart County, commissioner
At-Large
State Trustee

Larry Garatoni
HQ Investments, CEO