Skip to main content

South Bend-Elkhart Campus

The South Bend-Elkhart campus serves students and employers in St. Joseph, Elkhart, and Marshall counties from locations in South Bend and Elkhart County. The campus annually serves full- and part-time students through its academic programs with more than 3,000 employees and citizens.

Ivy Tech Community College offers traditional courses in the classroom setting and distance learning (online) opportunities. Many of our courses, degrees and certificates transfer to four-year institutions. Learn more about the South Bend-Elkhart campus below.

 Cabinet | Board of Trustees


Cabinet

 

South Bend-Elkhart Cabinet

Andrew Williams
Interm Chancellor; Exec. Dir., Finance Administration
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6807
awilliam@ivytech.edu

Jeffrey Wesolowski

Director of IT
574-289-7001 ext. 5420
Jwesolowski4@ivytech.edu
Kelly Friend
Vice Chancellor of Student Success
574-289-7001 ext. 5422
Kfriend21@ivytech.edu

Lisa Wenzel
Exec. Dir., Special Projects, Interin Exec. Dir., Human Resources
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5858
lwenzel1@ivytech.edu

Juliann Jankowksi

Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services and K-14 Initiatives

(574) 289-7001 ext. 5778
jjankowski4@ivytech.edu
Karen M. White-Goyzueta, Ed.D.
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5377
kwhitegoyzueta@ivytech.edu
Amanda Miller-Kelley
Exec. Dir., Resource Development
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6345
amillerkelley@ivytech.edu
Jenny Shoemaker
Director of Marketing & Communications
574-289-7001 ext. 6863
jshoemaker43@ivytech.edu 
Matt Presley
Exec. Dir., Career Coaching & Employer Connections
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5308
mpresley13@ivytech.edu
 

 

 


 

 

School Deans

Deans
Violet Hawkins
Information Technology Business, Logistics & Supply Chain
(574) 289-7001 ext. 1037
vhawkins@ivytech.edu
Juan Lopez
Adv. Manufacturing, Engineering & Applied Science
(574) 289-7001 ext. 025385
jlopez314@ivytech.edu
Barbara MacMillan
Health Sciences | Public Affairs & Social Services
(574) 289-7001, ext. 6379
bmacmillan2@ivytech.edu

Sharvon Robinson
Nursing 
574-289-7001 ext. 5716
srobinson204@ivytech.edu

Kathryn Waltz-Freel
Arts, Sciences & Education
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5417
kwaltz@ivytech.edu

 

Board of Trustees

South Bend-Elkhart Board of Trustees

Tina Patton
Chair
Indiana Trust and Investment Mgmt., vice president
Commerce

Jerry Thacker, Ed.D.
Penn-Harris-Madison School Corp., superintendent
Education

Jacqueline Barton
Specialized Staffing Solutions, president
At-Large

Dick Pfeil
Pfeil Inc., president
At-Large

Anna Milligan
Retired health care, college advocate
At-Large

Suzanne Weirick
Elkhart County, commissioner
At-Large

Kevin Deary
Boys & Girls Clubs of Elkhart County, CEO
At-Large
Gregg Fore
G-G Media Group, partner
At-Large
Kreg Gruber
Beacon Health System, CEO
Health Care
 
State Trustee

Larry Garatoni
HQ Investments, CEO

 


2019-2020 Campus Board Meetings
2021-2022 Campus Board Meetings
  • Monday, September 20, 2021
    • Ivy Tech Elkhart County | 22531 County Rd. 18 Goshen, IN | Community room | 2 p.m.
  • Monday, November 15, 2021:  2 p.m. 

    • Ivy Tech South Bend | 220 Dean Johnson Blvd. South Bend, IN | Cafe

  • Friday, February 18, 2022:  1 p.m. 

    • Ivy Tech South Bend | 220 Dean Johnson Blvd. South Bend, IN | Room 121

  • Monday, March 21, 2022:  2 p.m. 

    • Ivy Tech South Bend | 220 Dean Johnson Blvd. South Bend, IN | Cafe

  • Monday, May 16, 2022
    • Ivy Tech Elkhart County | 22531 County Rd. 18 Goshen, IN | Community room  | 2 p.m.