Home > South Bend-Elkhart Campus > About

South Bend-Elkhart campus

The South Bend-Elkhart campus serves students and employers in St. Joseph, Elkhart and Marshall counties from locations in South Bend and Elkhart County. The campus annually serves full- and part-time students through its academic programs with more than 3,000 employees and citizens.

Ivy Tech Community College offers traditional courses in the classroom setting and distance learning (online) opportunities. Many of our courses, degrees and certificates transfer to four-year institutions. Learn more about the South Bend-Elkhart campus below.

Dr. Balkin's Welcome | Cabinet | Board of Trustees


 

Dr. Balkin's Welcome

On behalf of the trustees, faculty, staff and students of the South-Bend Elkhart campus, I welcome you to our campus page of the Ivy Tech website.

It’s an exciting time for Ivy Tech ─ both statewide and regionally. Our enrollment is growing and we continue to introduce new academic programs and workforce training designed specifically to provide Hoosiers with the training and skills necessary to build successful careers.

Never before has a college degree, certification or industry-recognized certification been as valuable as they are today. Ivy Tech is literally changing the lives of each and every one of our students. We are dedicated to student success with a strong focus on supporting our students from application to completion/graduation.

I'm confident that you'll find that Ivy Tech can meet your education and training needs. I wish you the best of luck in your college experience.

David K. Balkin, Ph.D.
Chancellor


Cabinet

 

South Bend-Elkhart Cabinet
David K. Balkin, Ph.D.
Chancellor
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5706
dbalkin@ivytech.edu
Vicky Creasy
Director of IT
574-289-7001 ext. 5420
vcreasy@ivytech.edu
Kelly Friend
Exec. Dir., Career Coaching/Employer Connections
574-289-7001 ext. 5422
Kfriend21@ivytech.edu

Alexandria Hall, Ed.D.
Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Services
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5442
adensmore@ivytech.edu

Juliann Jankowksi
Exec. Dir., K-14 Initiatives
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5778
jjankowski4@ivytech.edu
Katherine Kent, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5402
kkent@ivytech.edu
Mark Melnick
Exec. Dir., Workforce Strategic Partnerships
(574) 289-7001 ext. 4501
mmelnick1@ivytech.edu
Sarah Rice
Exec. Dir., Resource Development
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6345
srice31@ivytech.edu
Briana Stiner
Director of Marketing & Communications
574-289-7001 ext. 026863
bstiner3@ivytech.edu 
Mike Popielski
Exec. Dir., Human Resources
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5411
mpopielski@ivytech.edu
Lisa Wenzel
Director, Special Projects
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5858
lwenzel1@ivytech.edu
Andrew Williams
Exec. Dir., Finance Administration
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6807
awilliam@ivytech.edu

Ethan Zagore
Vice Chancellor, Student Success
574-289-7001 ext. 5308
ezagore@ivytech.edu

 

School Deans

Deans
Violet Hawkins
Information Technology Business, Logistics & Supply Chain
(574) 289-7001 ext. 1037
vhawkins@ivytech.edu
Juan Lopez
Adv. Manufacturing, Engineering & Applied Science
(574) 289-7001 ext. 025385
jlopez314@ivytech.edu 
Barbara MacMillan
Health Sciences | Public Affairs & Social Services
(574) 289-7001, ext. 6379
bmacmillan2@ivytech.edu

Sharvon Robinson
Nursing 
574-289-7001 ext. 5716
srobinson204@ivytech.edu

Kathryn Waltz-Freel
Arts, Sciences & Education
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5417
kwaltz@ivytech.edu

 

Board of Trustees

South Bend-Elkhart Board of Trustees

Tina Patton
Chair
Indiana Trust and Investment Mgmt., vice president
Commerce

Jerry Thacker, Ed.D.
Penn-Harris-Madison School Corp., superintendent
Education

Jacqueline Barton
Specialized Staffing Solutions, president
At-Large

Dick Pfeil
Pfeil Inc., president
At-Large

Ben Clark
Farm Innovator, CEO
Agriculture

Suzanne Weirick
Elkhart County, commissioner
At-Large

Kevin Deary
Boys & Girls Clubs of Elkhart County, CEO
At-Large
Gregg Fore
G-G Media Group, partner
At-Large
Kreg Gruber
Beacon Health System, CEO
Health Care
Anna Milligan
Retired health care, college advocate
At-Large
State Trustee

Larry Garatoni
HQ Investments, CEO

 


2019-2020 Campus Board Meetings
  • Monday, Sept. 30, 2019
    • South Bend | Room 312 | 2 p.m.
  • Monday, Nov. 18, 2019
    • Elkhart | Community room | 2 p.m.
  • Special Session – Wednesday, April 22, 2020

    • Meeting URL: https://ivytech.zoom.us/j/93595084318
      Meeting ID: 935 9508 4318
      Phone Options:  US: +1 312 626 6799 or +1 929 436 2866 or +1 346 248 7799or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 301 715 8592

    • Time: 1:30 p.m.

  • Monday, May 18, 2020
    • Meeting URL: https://ivytech.zoom.us/j/95239791854 
      Meeting ID: 952 3979 1854
      Phone Options: US: +1 312 626 6799 or +1 929 436 2866 or +1 346 248 7799
      or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 301 715 8592
      Time: 2:00 PM
       
  • Monday, July 13, 2020
    •  Meeting URL https://ivytech.zoom.us/j/92508539171
      Meeting ID: 925 0853 9171
      Join by Telephone: US: +1 312 626 6799 or +1 929 436 2866 or +1 301 715 8592 or +1 346 248 7799 or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 253 215 8782
      Time:  2:00 PM

  • Wednesday, Sept. 9, 2020: 11:30 AM
    • Meeting URL: https://ivytech.zoom.us/j/95845988549  or Ivy Tech

      Elkhart County location Community Room

      22531 County Road 18

      Goshen, IN 46528

 

  • Monday, Nov. 16, 2020
    • TBA