Home > Bursar > Refund Policy

Refund dates for the Summer 2016 semester:

In order to receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees, students must drop the course by date posted below. The last day to drop with a refund is determined by the length of the course and the first day the class meets.

No refunds will be given for drops or withdrawals after the posted dates.

If the student withdraws from all of his/her classes during the 100% refund period, the technology fee will be refunded. If the student is enrolled in any classes beyond the 100% refund period, the technology fee will not be refunded.

Refund dates for the Summer 2016 semester
Course Length (Start/End Dates) First Day of Class Last day to drop for a refund

10 week classes (May 23 – July 30)

Monday, May 23
Tuesday, May 24
Wednesday, May 25
Thursday, May 26
Friday, May 27
Saturday, May 28
Online/Hybrid

Monday, May 30
Tuesday, May 31
Wednesday, June 1
Thursday, June 2
Friday, June 3
Monday, June 6
Monday, May 30

8 week classes (June 6 – July 30)

Monday, June 6
Tuesday, June 7
Wednesday, June 8
Thursday, June 9
Friday, June 10
Saturday, June 11
Online/Hybrid

Thursday, June 9
Friday, June 10
Monday, June 13
Tuesday, June 14
Wednesday, June 15
Thursday, June 16
Thursday, June 9

Refund dates for the Fall 2016 semester
Course Length (Start/End Dates) First Day of Class Last day to drop for a refund
16 week classes (August 22 - December 17)

Monday, August 22
Tuesday, August 23
Wednesday, August 24
Thursday, August 25
Friday, August 26
Saturday, August 27
Online/Hybrid

Friday, September 2

12 week classes (September 19 - December 17)

Monday, September 19
Tuesday, September 20
Wednesday, September 21
Thursday, September 22
Friday, September 23
Saturday, September 24
Online/Hybrid

Wednesday, September 28

1st 8 week classes (August 22 - October 15)

Monday, August 22
Tuesday, August 23
Wednesday, August 24
Thursday, August 25
Friday, August 26
Saturday, August 27
Online/Hybrid

Thursday, August 25
Friday, August 26
Monday, August 29
Tuesday, August 30
Wednesday, August 31
Thursday, September 1
Thursday, August 25

2nd 8 week classes (October 17 – December 17)

Monday, October 17
Tuesday, October 18
Wednesday, October 19
Thursday, October 20
Friday, October 21
Saturday, October 22
Online/Hybrid

Thursday, October 20
Friday, October 21
Monday, October 24
Tuesday, October 25
Wednesday, October 26
Thursday, October 27
Thursday, October 20

1st 4 week classes (August 22 – September 17)

Monday, August 22
Tuesday, August 23
Wednesday, August 24
Thursday, August 25
Friday, August 26
Saturday, August 27
Online/Hybrid

Tuesday, August 23
Wednesday, August 24
Thursday, August 25
Friday, August 26
Monday, August 29
Tuesday, August 30
Tuesday, August 23

2nd 4 week classes (September 19 – October 15)

Monday, September 19
Tuesday, September 20
Wednesday, September 21
Thursday, September 22
Friday, September 23
Saturday, September 24
Online/Hybrid

Tuesday, September 20
Wednesday, September 21
Thursday, September 22
Friday, September 23
Monday, September 26
Tuesday, September 27
Tuesday, September 20

3rd 4 week classes (October 17 – November 12)

Monday, October 17
Tuesday, October 18
Wednesday, October 19
Thursday, October 20
Friday, October 21
Saturday, October 22
Online/Hybrid

Tuesday, October 18
Wednesday, October 19
Thursday, October 20
Friday, October 21
Monday, October 24
Tuesday, October 25
Tuesday, October 18

4th 4 week classes (November 14 – December 17)

Monday, November 14
Tuesday, November 15
Wednesday, November 16
Thursday, November 17
Friday, November 18
Saturday, November 19
Online/Hybrid

Tuesday, November 15
Wednesday, November 16
Thursday, November 17
Friday, November 18
Monday, November 21
Tuesday, November 22
Tuesday, November 15