Home > East Central > About

About Ivy Tech Community College - East Central Region

Ivy Tech Community College East Central Region serves students in seven counties, including: Delaware, Madison, Grant, Henry, Jay, Blackford and Randolph. In May 2013, the East Central Region graduated more than 1,500 students in seven academic schools and 33 degree programs.

The history of Ivy Tech Community College

  • 1963 - Indiana Vocational Technical College
  • 1968 - Established as Ivy Tech East Central Region
  • 1971 - Ivy Tech began granting Associate Degrees
  • 1987 - Ivy Tech began offering transfer agreements
  • 1996 - Ivy Tech named a state college
  • 2005 - Ivy Tech was established as Indiana's community college

The East Central Region offers program areas of study in seven academic schools:

  • School of Business
  • School of Education
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Public & Social Services
  • School of Technology

Ivy Tech Community College's East Central Region has campuses and extended learning sites throughout the counties to best accommodate the students.

About Ivy Tech Community College Statewide

Ivy Tech Community College is the state's largest public postsecondary institution and the nation's largest singly accredited statewide community college system serving nearly 170,000 students annually. Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana. It serves as the state's engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community along with courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.