Skip to main content

Valparaiso Campus

Valparaiso Main Campus Satellite Locations

About the Valparaiso Campus


Welcome to Ivy Tech Community College. Your future begins here. Our campus has experienced major success and growth in the past few years. In the past academic year alone, we have served more than 10,000 students and awarded more than 1,800 credentials to graduating students in certificate, technical certificate and associate programs. There has never been a better time to start or continue your postsecondary education. Students at Ivy Tech come from all backgrounds. It's never too late nor too early to start your story at Ivy Tech Community College. Our faculty and staff are driven to provide the highest quality education at the most affordable cost. We hope to see you soon at the campus!


– Aco Sikoski, Chancellor at Ivy Tech Valparaiso

Fast Facts

Students Enrolled
(2020-2021 academic year)
Counties Served:
Porter, Jasper, LaPorte, and Starke
Satellite Locations
Michigan City and La Porte
Academic Programs
(Campus & Satellites)

What Makes Our Campus Unique?Valparaiso Campus Aerial Photo

  • Major industrial technology and manufacturing partners: Cleveland Cliffs, Chester, NITCO, American Licorice Company, NIPSCO, New York Blower, American Renolit, NLMK Indiana and more!
  • Strong ties to higher education partners: Valparaiso University, Purdue University Northwest, and Indiana University Northwest
  • Campus plays an integral role in the Northwest Indiana Forum Regional Economic Development Organization, a regional strategy for economic transformation in the second largest economy in Indiana
  • An engaged board of trustees that helps develop partnerships with community stakeholders so that our students can thrive post-graduation


  • Aco Sikoski, Chancellor
  • Lora Plank, Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs & Student Services
  • Ryan Segally Assistant Vice Chancellor of Student Services & Enrollment
  • Kathy Kravitz, Assistant Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs

School Deans

  • Darlene Dulin, School of Health Sciences
  • Dee Dee Mariano, School of Nursing
  • Benjamin Marrero, School of Information Technology
  • School of Business, Logistics, & Supply Chain
  • Kathy Kravitz, School of Arts, Sciences, & Education
  • Jennifer Furmanek, School of Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering, & Applied Science

Find Contact Info in the Directory


State Trustee: Stewart McMillan

Campus Board of Trustees:

  • Rob Thorgren, Board Chair - Thorgren Industries
  • Beth Wrobel, Board Vice Chair - Healthlinc
  • Clarence Hulse, Board Secretary
  • Mike Riehle, Board Member
  • Dr. Audra Peterson, Board Member
  • Tim Stoner, Board Member
  • Lisa Daugherty, Board Member
  • Vern Beck, Board Member
  • Tabatha Tachik, Board Member
  • Dr. Barbara Eason-Watkins, Board Member

Upcoming Board Meeting

January 12, 2024 8 a.m. - 9:30 a.m

Ivy Tech Valparaiso Campus - 3100 Ivy Tech Drive, Valparaiso, IN 46383