Skip to main content

Lawrenceburg Campus

Lawrenceburg Main Campus Batesville

About the Lawrenceburg Campus

We serve our communities with accessible, high-quality education that leads to in-demand careers. Our campus in Lawrenceburg and affiliated satellite location in Batesville offer academic programs in Advanced Manufacturing, Business, Education, Healthcare, Information Technology, and other career fields. We welcome you to visit our state-of-the-art campuses conveniently located in our communities. Starting or advancing your career begins here!

– Mark Graver, Chancellor, Ivy Tech Community College Lawrenceburg

Fast Facts

Students Enrolled
(2020-2021 academic year)
Counties Served:
Dearborn, Franklin, Ohio, and Ripley
Satellite Location
Academic Programs
(Campus & Satellite)

What makes our campus unique?

  • Ivy Tech Lawrenceburg offers three locations, providing higher-education opportunities close to home for most students in our service area. With two locations in Lawrenceburg and one in Batesville, students will find that Ivy Tech makes reaching their academic and careers convenient and accessible.
  • Located in the tri-state area of Indiana, Kentucky, and Ohio, Ivy Tech Lawrenceburg offers in-state tuition to students who live in Indiana and neighboring counties in Kentucky and Ohio. 
  • Learn through experience with state-of-the-art industry-level equipment and simulation labs. Our students receive hands-on training and learn through doing.
  • Strong ties to our communities and employer partners help students connect throughout their education and upon graduation as they begin their careers.


  • Mark Graver, Chancellor
  • Lisa Moorhead, Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services and Student Success
  • Dr. Matthew Probst, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Julie Murphy, Batesville Site Director and Executive Director of Human Resources
  • Missy Cooper, Executive Director of Ivy+ Career Link


State Trustee: Harold Hunt

Campus Board of Trustees:

  • John Kime, Chairperson
  • Karen Snyder, Vice Chairperson
  • Dr. Laura Haupert, Secretary
  • Dave Deddens
  • Belinda Eldridge
  • Chad Gutzwiller
  • Brett Hofer