Skip to main content

Lafayette Campus

Lafayette Main Campus Satellite Locations

About the Lafayette Campus

Welcome to Ivy Tech Lafayette! Our dedicated faculty and staff are excited to welcome everyone, whether you are a current or prospective student, an employer partner, a community partner, or an alum.  Our Lafayette campus, which includes satellite locations in Crawfordsville and Frankfort offers over 40 academic programs. Whether continuing their education at a four-year college or university, beginning careers directly after graduating, or upskilling into a higher-paid position, we make sure our students are prepared with the skills and confidence needed to be successful in life.  We are proud that Ivy Tech is the most affordable option for higher education in Indiana. Schedule a visit today!

– Aaron Baute, Chancellor at Ivy Tech Lafayette

Fast Facts

Students Enrolled
(2020-2021 academic year)
Counties Served:
Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Newton, Tippecanoe, Warren, and White
Satellite Locations
Crawfordsville and Frankfort
Academic Programs
(Campus & Satellites)


  • Ivy Tech Lafayette has been serving the area for over 50 years. It began in 1968 as Tippewa Technical Institute with 17 students studying health careers. The college leased or borrowed facilities to house their programs, including buildings at Home Hospital, St. Ann's Church, and the "Old Jeff" building in downtown Lafayette. Thanks to the generosity of Tippecanoe County, the college established a location on Lafayette's south side, and built a facility to house its technology programs in 1977. A land swap with the county in 1991 resulted in ownership of a 50-acre campus. Today, we operate on over 130 acres which includes a laboratory farm.
  • The Ivy Tech Lafayette campus currently consists of six buildings at the Creasy Lane campus: Bane Agriculture Technology Center, Craig Porter Energy Center, Gipe Hall, Griffin Hall, Ivy Hall, and Ross Administration Building. The Lamkin Apprentice Training Center is also located on campus.
  • Over 300 students have participated in the Pathway to Purdue Agriculture Program, a partnership between Ivy Tech - Lafayette and Purdue University College of Agriculture that allows Ivy Tech students to co-enroll at Purdue in preparation for an undergraduate degree in the College of Agriculture. 

Recent Accomplishments

  • The second cohort of the Advanced Manufacturing Education Program (AMEP) recently signed on with Caterpillar Lafayette Engine Center. The AMEP allows high school graduates and those looking to start a career in manufacturing to get a free Ivy Tech education while working and learning on the job.
  • Ivy Tech is partnering with Purdue in developing pilot programs for recruitment, training, and placement of students, reaching out to high schools, and informing prospective students of careers in semiconductors and engineering in general.  
  • Ivy Tech Lafayette dedicated the campus's new Bane-Welker Precision Agriculture Lab, a state-of-the-art training facility for students to engage in hands-on learning with the technology that is driving the agriculture industry forward.


  • Dr. Aaron Baute, Chancellor of Ivy Tech Lafayette
  • Dr. David Ely, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • William Woodson, Vice Chancellor of Administration and Finance
  • Heather Hart, Vice Chancellor of Human Resources and Strategic Operations
  • Dr. Jessica Pitstick, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • Brooklyn Burton, Vice Chancellor of Workforce and Economic Development
  • Ron Chojecki, Executive Director of Facilities
  • Amanda Cash, Executive Director of Marketing & Communications
  • Rhonda Overman, Executive Director of Resource Development
  • Andrew Muffett, Director of Strategic Operations
  • Jeff Hockstra, IT Director

School Deans

  • Bryce Eaton, Interim Dean, School of Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering & Applied Sciences
  • Dr. Sandy Fights, Dean, School of Nursing
  • Dr. Andrew Gibbs, Dean, School of Business, Logistics & Supply Chain Management and School of Information Technology
  • Dr. Ilicia Hall, Dean, School of Arts, Sciences & Education, and School of Public Affairs & Social Services
  • Teresa Hallmen, Dean, School of Health Sciences
  • Kristin Oakes, Dean, Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Find Contact Info in the Directory


State Trustee: Ms. Jennie Dekker

Campus Board of Trustees:

  • Dr. Laura Downey
  • Dr. Scott Hanback
  • Mr. Douglas Mansfield
  • Ms. Renee Overbeck
  • Mr. Stephen Snyder
  • Dr. Jacquelyn Thomas-Miller
  • Ms. Kathy Vernon

2024 Meeting Dates

  • January 22
  • March 18
  • April 15
  • July 15
  • September 16
  • November 11

3 p.m. in the Ross Boardroom

Ivy Tech Community College Lafayette
3101 S Creasy Lane, Lafayette, IN 47905