Skip to main content

Evansville Campus

Evansville Main Campus Tell City

About the Evansville Campus

Welcome to Ivy Tech Evansville! We are excited to offer over 40 programs at our main campus in Evansville, and our Tell City site. Our faculty and staff are dedicated to preparing our students with the skills and confidence needed for the workforce today. Ivy Tech is the most affordable option for higher education in Indiana. We look forward to meeting your needs and helping you grow and achieve your dreams.

– Daniela Vidal, Chancellor at Ivy Tech Evansville

Fast Facts

Students Enrolled
(2023-24 academic year)
Counties Served:
Vanderburgh, Warrick, Gibson, Posey, Knox, Perry, Pike, Spencer, Daviess, and Dubois
Satellite Location
Tell City
Academic Programs
(Campus & Satellite)

What Makes Our Campus Unique?

  • Ivy Tech accepted into the CIBER Consortium for Education Abroad program for community colleges.
  • Free Therapeutic Massage Clinic conducted by students and open to the public. Sign up Here
  • The only accredited college Paramedic Science Program in the Tri-State.
  • Earn and Learn partnership with UE, USI, Deaconess, and Ascension St. Vincent Hospitals. 
  • Ivy Tech Testing Services administers 5,000+ exams for employers, students, and the public annually.
  • Ivy Tech Evansville has a staffed Wellness and Fitness Center. It offers cardio equipment, weight machines, free weights, a group exercise room with classes, free wellness coaching and personal training, and a relaxation and lactation lounge. This service is free to students and employees. 

  • Students have access to a Career Coach to support their career development through availability of a career assessment and appointment with a Career Coach.


  • Daniela Vidal, Chancellor
  • Kelly Cozart, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Denise Johnson-Kincaid, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • Rebecca McQueen-Ruark, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • Dr. Paul Odney, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Debbie Dewey, Executive Director of Career Coaching & Employer Connections
  • Marsha Jackson, Executive Director of Marketing & Communication
  • Katie King, Director of the Tell City Career & Technology Center
  • Karen Oldham, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Chancellor
  • Celia Shoulders, Executive Director of Resource Development
  • Ryan Winters, Director of Public Safety & Emergency Preparedness
  • Justin Spath, Executive Director of Human Resources

School Deans

  • Gail Lindsay, Dean, Barbara J. Hilton RN School of Nursing
  • Jamale Thacker, Dean, Frank L. Hilton MD School of Health Sciences
  • Chris Kiefer, Dean, Schools of Public Affairs & Social Sciences; Business, Logistics, and Supply Chain; Information Technology; and the Garatoni School of Entrepreneurship & Innvoation
  • Vanessa Fritz, Dean, School of Arts, Sciences, and Education
  • Valentina Petreska, Dean, School of Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering, and Applied Science

Find Contact Info in the Directory


State Trustee: Andrew Wilson, Chair

Campus Board of Trustees:

  • Scott Lobel, Chair
  • Philip Rawley, Vice Chair
  • Shawn McCoy, Secretary
  • Dr. Tara Bishop
  • Serita Cabell
  • Cory Menke
  • Marcia Forston
  • Roland Shelton
  • Dr. David Smith

2024 Campus Board of Trustees Meetings

Meeting Dates

  • January 24 at 8 a.m.
  • May 22 at 8 a.m.
  • September 25 at 8 a.m.

Meeting Location
Room 201, Hilliard Lyons Boardroom
3501 N. First Avenue
Evansville, IN 47710