What Is Crossing the Finish Line?

Ivy Tech Community College has identified high school students and graduating seniors who are just a few credit hours away from earning the Indiana College Core or another high-value credential from Ivy Tech Community College. If this is you, the state of Indiana is going to fund your tuition and books for your classes this summer so you can complete your credential for FREE! You read that right, for free!

How do I know if I am eligible for the Crossing the Finish Line program? 

There are several ways to determine your eligibility: 

  1. Eligible students will receive both email and postcard communication from Ivy Tech.
  2. You can inquire with your high school counselor who has been provided with a list of eligible students.
  3. You can reach out directly to your local Ivy Tech Community College K-14 Director listed below.

What is the benefit to completing a credential and taking classes this summer? 

By taking a few classes to finish your credential, you are setting yourself up for success in your educational journey and career. For example, if you complete the Indiana College Core you can start college as a sophomore.

Also, you can complete a high-value certificate and add that to your resume, making you more marketable for a job now! Or, if you are on your way to a four-year, you’ll see other perks like easily transferring credits that apply to your bachelor’s degree, graduating with a bachelor’s degree sooner, or even at residential schools having a car on campus, to name a few!

Find Local High School Programs Contact Info

Don't see a nearby High School Programs location? Call 1-888-489-5463 and we'll get you started.

Director of K-14 Initiatives
Diamond Jennings
djennings70@ivytech.edu
765-643-7133 ext 062051

Director of K-14 Initiatives & Recruitment
Sammie Hardebeck
shardebeck3@ivytech.edu
812-934-3954, ext. 8119

K-14 Director
Joe Hughbanks
jhughbanks2@ivytech.edu
812-330-6334

Director K-14 Initiatives
William Harmon
wharmon16@ivytech.edu
812-374-5122

Please contact High School Programs at our full-service campus located in Richmond.

Executive Director of K-14 Initiatives
Rosie Lopez-Malagon
rlopezmalagon@ivytech.edu
219-392-3600, ext. 2312

Executive Director of K-14 Initiatives
Rosie Lopez-Malagon
rlopezmalagon@ivytech.edu
219-392-3600, ext. 2312

Director of K-14 Initiatives
Brian Warrell
bwarrell@ivytech.edu
574-830-0375, ext. 024434

K-14 Outreach Director
Angela Lubbehusen
alubbehusen@ivytech.edu
812-492-0506

Director K-14 Initiatives: Dual Credit & Early College
Dawn BonAmi
dbonami@ivytech.edu
260-480-4294

Director K-14 Engagement and Transition
Kyle Bischoff 
kbischoff2@ivytech.edu
260-480-2018

Director K-14 Initiatives
William Harmon
wharmon16@ivytech.edu
812-374-5122

Executive Director of K-14 Initiatives
Rosie Lopez-Malagon
rlopezmalagon@ivytech.edu
219-392-3600, ext. 2312

Monday-Friday | 8 a.m.-4:45 p.m. ET

765-719-6029
tkeenan8@ivytech.edu

Ivy Tech Greencastle
915 S Zinc Mill Road
Greencastle, IN 46135

Virtual On-Demand Service:
Video | Voice | Chat
Monday–Friday | 8 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. ET
Enter Zoom Room →

Interim Director of Admissions, Recruitment and K-14
Alexis Garbo 
HamiltonCounty-K14@ivytech.edu
317-921-4300, ext. 087666

Executive Director, K-14 Initiatives
Andrew Buckle
abuckle@ivytech.edu
317-921-4563

Director, K-14 Initiatives
Heather Morrison
hmorriso@ivytech.edu
317-921-4800, ext. 084907

Director, Dual Enrollment & Transition
Robyn Williams
rwilliams457@ivytech.edu
317-449-9628

Executive Director of K-14 Initiatives
Mary Craig
mcraig@ivytech.edu
765-252-5595

Assistant Director of K-14 Initiatives
Patricia Moser
pmoser6@ivytech.edu
765-269-5903

Lake County has 3 full-service locations. Select a location below to see contact information for their High School Programs department.

Director of K-14 Initiatives & Recruitment
Allie Lay
aleap@ivytech.edu
812-537-4010, ext. 5326

Please contact High School Programs at our full-service campus located in Kokomo.

Executive Director of K-14 Initiatives
Andrea McDole
amcdole3@ivytech.edu
812-265-2580, ext. 4145

Executive Director of K-14 Initiatives
Tamera Herschberger
therschberger1@ivytech.edu
765-651-3100, ext. 063418

Please contact High School Programs at our full-service campus located in Valparaiso.

Director of K-14 Initiatives
Rebekah Ireland
rireland6@ivytech.edu
765-289-2291, ext. 1244

Please contact High School Programs at our full-service campus located in Muncie.

Please contact High School Programs at our full-service campus located in Kokomo.

Director Academic Affairs Support & Secondary Initiatives
Melissa Kircher Smith
msmith@ivytech.edu
765-966-2656, ext. 1126

Executive Director K14 Initiatives
Bill Krammes
wkrammes@ivytech.edu
812-246-3301, ext. 4297

Director K-14 Initiatives
William Harmon
wharmon16@ivytech.edu
812-374-5122

Director of K-14 Initiatives
Brian Warrell
bwarrell@ivytech.edu
574-830-0375, ext. 024434

Please contact High School Programs at our full-service campus located in Evansville.

Monday-Friday | 8 a.m.-4:45 p.m.

812-298-2232
acox87@ivytech.edu

Terre Haute Enrollment Center
8000 S. Campus Drive
Terre Haute, IN 47802

Director of Admission, Recruitment, & K-14
Amanda Cox
acox87@ivytech.edu
812-298-2232

Virtual On-Demand Service:
Video | Voice | Chat
Monday–Friday | 8 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. ET
Enter Zoom Room →

Director of K-14 Initiatives
Traci Bryan
tbryan22@ivytech.edu
219-476-4788

Please contact High School Programs at our full-service campus located in Fort Wayne.