Home > South Bend-Elkhart  > About

South Bend-Elkhart campus

The South Bend-Elkhart campus serves students and employers in St. Joseph, Elkhart and Marshall counties from locations in South Bend and Elkhart County. The campus annually serves full- and part-time students through its academic programs with more than 3,000 employees and citizens.

Ivy Tech Community College offers traditional courses in the classroom setting and distance learning (online) opportunities. Many of our courses, degrees and certificates transfer to four-year institutions. Learn more about the South Bend-Elkhart campus below.

Coley's Welcome | South Bend-Elkhart Cabinet | Legacy North Central Board of Trustees


 

Coley's Welcome

On behalf of the trustees, faculty, staff and students of the South-Bend Elkhart campus, I welcome you to our campus page of the Ivy Tech website.

It’s an exciting time for Ivy Tech ─ both statewide and regionally. Our enrollment is growing and we continue to introduce new academic programs and workforce training designed specifically to provide Hoosiers with the training and skills necessary to build successful careers.

Never before has a college degree, certification or industry-recognized certification been as valuable as they are today. Ivy Tech is literally changing the lives of each and every one of our students. We are dedicated to student success with a strong focus on supporting our students from application to completion/graduation.

I'm confident that you'll find that Ivy Tech can meet your education and training needs. I wish you the best of luck in your college experience.

Thomas G. Coley, Ph.D.

Chancellor
South Bend-Elkhart campus


South Bend-Elkhart Cabinet

South Bend-Elkhart Cabinet

Thomas Coley
Chancellor
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5706
tcoley@ivytech.edu

Lisa Shaffer
Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Services
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5308
lshaffer22@ivytech.edu
Katherine Kent
Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5402
kkent@ivytech.edu
Alexandria Hall
Vice Chancellor, Student Success
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5442
adensmore@ivytech.edu
Mike Popielski
Interim Exec. Dir., Human Resources
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5411
mpopielski@ivytech.edu

Sarah Rice
Exec. Dir., Resource Development
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6345
srice31@ivytech.edu

Mck Valeris
Exec. Dir., Computer & Technology Services
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5336
mvaleris@ivytech.edu

Andrew Williams
Exec. Dir., Finance Administration
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6807
awilliam@ivytech.edu

Kyle Hannon
Exec. Dir., Elkhart County campus
(574) 830-0375 ext. 4435
khannon8@ivytech.edu

Elloitt Thostesen
Dir., Change Mgmt & Strategic Initiatives
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5722
ethostesen@ivytech.edu

Lisa Wenzel
Director, Special Projects
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5858
lwenzel1@ivytech.edu


 

School Deans

School Deans

Violet Hawkins
Public Affairs & Soical Services | Info. Technology | Bus., Logistics & Supply Chain
574-289-7001 ext. 1037
vhawkins@ivytech.edu

Mary Ann Horner
Nursing
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6865
mhorner@ivytech.edu

Barbara MacMillan
Health Sciences
(574) 289-7001, ext. 6379
bmacmillan2@ivytech.edu

Sam Agdasi 
Adv. Manufacturing, Engineering & Applied Sci.
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6355
aaghdasi@ivytech.edu
Kathryn Waltz-Freel
Arts, Sciences & Education
(574) 289-7001, ext. 5417
kwaltz@ivytech.edu

Legacy North Central Board of Trustees

Legacy North Central Region Board of Trustees

Tina Patton
Vice Chair
Vice President, IT and Operations Director
Indiana Trust and Investment Management
Commerce

Larry Davis
President
Daman Products Company, Inc.
At-Large

Jacqueline Barton
President
Specialized Staffing Solutions
At-Large

Jerry Thacker, Ed.D.
Superintendent
Penn Harris Madison School Corporation
Education

 

Steve Egyed
Director of Training 
South Bend and Vicinity JATC Electrical Apprenticeship
Labor

State Trustee

Larry Garatoni
CEO
HQ Investments
Mishawaka
State Trustee

 

2017 Board of Trustee meeting dates
The legacy regional board of trustees usually meets the third Monday, 2:00 pm ET, every other month.

January 23
March 20
May 15
July 17
September 18
November 15
 

2016 Board of Trustee Meeting Minutes
The North Central Regional Board of Trustees usually meets the third Monday, 2:00 pm ET, every other month.
January 25, 2016 Minutes
March 21, 2016 Minutes
May 16, 2016 Minutes
July 18, 2016 Minutes
September 19, 2016 Minutes pending approval
November 21, 2016 --