Home > North Central > About

About Ivy Tech North Central

The North Central region serves students and employers in St. Joseph, Elkhart, Kosciusko and Marshall counties from campuses in South Bend, Elkhart County and Warsaw. The region annually serves more than 15,000 full- and part-time students through its academic programs, and more than 3,000 employees and citizens through Corporate College.

Ivy Tech offers traditional courses in the classroom setting and distance learning (online) opportunities. Many of our courses, degrees and certificates transfer to four-year institutions. Learn more about the North Central region below.

Chancellor's Welcome | Regional Administration | North Central Board of Trustees


 

Chancellor's Welcome

On behalf of the trustees, faculty, staff and students of Ivy Tech Community College North Central, I welcome you to our regional pages of the Ivy Tech website.

It’s an exciting time for Ivy Tech ─ both statewide and regionally. Our enrollment is growing and we continue to introduce new academic programs and workforce training designed specifically to provide Hoosiers with the training and skills necessary to build successful careers.

Never before has a college degree, certification or industry-recognized certification been as valuable as they are today. Ivy Tech is literally changing the lives of each and every one of our students. We are dedicated to student success with a strong focus on supporting our students from application to completion/graduation.

I'm confident that you'll find that Ivy Tech can meet your education and training needs. I wish you the best of luck in your college experience.

Thomas G. Coley, Ph.D.

Chancellor
Ivy Tech Community College Northwest and North Central Regions


 

Regional Administration

 

NAME TITLE OFFICE Ext. Email
Thomas Coley Chancellor 574-289-7001 5706 tcoley@ivytech.edu
Janet Evelyn Campus President - South Bend 574-289-7001 5354 jevelyn1@ivytech.edu
Momcilo Vincic Interim Campus President - Elkhart County 574-839-7732  

mvincic@ivytech.edu

Allyn Decker Campus President - Warsaw 574-267-5428 7214

adecker42@ivytech.edu

Lisa Shaffer Vice Chancellor - Enrollment, Marketing & Communications 574-289-7001 5308 lshaffer22@ivytech.edu
Margaret Semmer Vice Chancellor - Academic Affairs & Student Success 574-289-7001 5354 msemmer1@ivytech.edu
Mike Popielski Interim Exec. Director - Human Resources 574-289-7001 5411 mpopielski@ivytech.edu
Sarah Rice Exec. Director - Resource Development 574-289-7001 6345 srice31@ivytech.edu
Randy Maxson Exec. Director - Institutional Effectiveness 574-289-7001 6854 rmaxson@ivytech.edu
Mck Valeris Exec. Director - Computer & Technology Services 574-289-7001 5336 mvaleris@ivytech.edu
Andrew Williams Interim ED Finance & Administration 574-289-7001 6807 awilliam@ivytech.edu

 


 

Division Deans

Violet Hawkins
Business and Public Services
574-289-7001, ext. 1037
vhawkins@ivytech.edu

Mary Ann Horner
Nursing
574-289-7001 ext. 6865
mhorner@ivytech.edu

Barbara MacMillan
Health
574-289-7001, ext. 6379
bmacmillan2@ivytech.edu

Sam Agdasi (Interim)
Technology
574-289-7001 ext. 6355
aagdasi@ivytech.edu

Kathryn Waltz-Freel
University/Transfer
574-289-7001, ext. 5417
kwaltz@ivytech.edu

 


North Central Board of Trustees

 

North Central Region Board of Trustees

Phil Metcalf
Chair
Educational Consultant
Agriculture

Larry Davis
President
Daman Products Company, Inc.
At-Large

Tina Patton
Vice Chair
Vice President, IT and Operations Director
Indiana Trust and Investment Management
Commerce

Maritza Robles
Retired
South Bend Community School Corporation
Education

Joseph Gasparino
Design Engineer and Operating Partner
Odiz Safety, LLC
At-Large

 

Jerry Thacker, Ed.D.
Superintendent
Penn Harris Madison School Corporation
Education

Jacqueline Barton
President
Specialized Staffing Solutions
At-Large

Steve Egyed
Director of Training 
South Bend and Vicinity JATC Electrical Apprenticeship
Labor

State Trustee

Larry Garatoni
CEO
HQ Investments
Mishawaka
State Trustee

 

 

2016 Board of Trustee Meeting Minutes
The North Central Regional Board of Trustees usually meets the third Monday, 2:00 pm ET, every other month.
January 25, 2016 Minutes
March 21, 2016 Minutes
May 16, 2016 Minutes
July 18, 2016 Minutes
September 19, 2016 Minutes pending approval
November 21, 2016 --
2015 Board of Trustee Meeting Minutes
January 26, 2015 Minutes
March 30, 2015 Minutes
May 18, 2015 Minutes
July 14, 2015 Minutes
September 21, 2015 Minutes
November 16, 2015 Minutes
2014 Board of Trustee Meeting Minutes
March 17, 2014 Minutes
May 19, 2014 Minutes
July 21, 2014 Minutes
October 30 - 31, 2014

Minutes (Oct. 30) Minutes (Oct. 31)