Skip to main content

About Ivy Tech Bloomington

Ivy Tech Community College’s Bloomington campus opened in 2002 and serves approximately 10,000 students annually. Counties of service include Brown, Greene, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Morgan, Orange and Owen. Though Ivy Tech Bloomington has an eight-county service area, the campus serves students from nearly all of Indiana.   


Office of the Chancellor

Jennifer A. VaughanChancellor 
Ivy Tech Community College Bloomington

Tina PhelpsAssistant to the Chancellor
(812) 330-6001

Ivy Tech Community College Bloomington
200 Daniels Way
Bloomington, IN 47404
(812) 330-6013

Chancellor Bio

Jennifer A. Vaughan (Jennie) was appointed Chancellor of Ivy Tech Community College’s Bloomington campus on May 1, 2014. She has been an employee of Ivy Tech Bloomington for over 25 years. Prior to being named Chancellor, Vaughan served in a variety of roles including Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Executive Director of Human Resources. Vaughan has more than 35 years of experience in higher education, beginning her career as Registrar and Director of Operations at the University of San Francisco.

She currently serves on numerous community boards, including the Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce, Bloomington Economic Development Corporation, Community Foundation of Bloomington and Monroe County, Bloom Magazine Advisory Board, IU Health Bloomington Hospital Board, The City of Bloomington Redevelopment Commission and Regional Opportunities Initiatives Board of Directors.

Vaughan earned a Master’s degree in Public Administration from American Public University, as well as completed graduate course work toward a Master of Arts in Education at the University of San Francisco. She earned a Bachelor’s degree in Organizational Behavior from the University of San Francisco.  

Board of Trustees

Connie Ferguson, Chair (Monroe)

Lynn Coyne, Vice Chair (Monroe)

Jim Touloukian, M.D., Secretary (Monroe)

Bruce Calloway (Morgan)

Imojean Dedrick (Orange) 

Shawna Girgis (Lawrence)

Cindy Kinnarney (Monroe)

Carven Thomas (Monroe)

Markay Winston, Ph.D. (Monroe) 

Next Meeting Agenda

January 17, 2023

Meeting Minutes