Indianapolis, Ind. – Ivy Tech Community College honored 19 Distinguished Alumni and 18 Benefactors at its 60th Anniversary Gala on Friday, Nov. 10.

For anyone associated with the College, this year is a year for excitement and reflection,” said Ivy Tech President, Dr. Sue Ellspermann. “Our inspiring alumni and strong partnerships have allowed us to reach this point, and now offer us the incredible opportunity to celebrate that impact on Hoosiers, our communities, and the state of Indiana.”

Presenting Sponsors

  • Eli Lilly and Company
  • IU Health

Platinum Sponsor

  • Huber Winery 

Distinguished Alumni (by Ivy Tech location):

  • Anderson: Shanese Pointer
  • Bloomington: Erik Bare
  • Columbus: Tyshaun Allen
  • Evansville: Gelina Mascoe
  • Fort Wayne: Josefina Cervantes
  • Hamilton County: Wendy Lane
  • Indianapolis: Amber Coryell
  • Kokomo: Catherine Hightower Valcke
  • Lafayette: Janet York
  • Lake County: Jessica Howard
  • Lawrenceburg: Richard Richardson, Jr.
  • Madison: Tammy Allen
  • Marion: Ashlyn Pollard
  • Muncie: Rheaunna Jones
  • Richmond: Rebecca Conley
  • Sellersburg: Angie Wilson
  • South Bend-Elkhart: Harry Smyers
  • Terre Haute: Abby Noblitt
  • Valparaiso: Sandy Strilich Daly

Honored Benefactors (by Ivy Tech location):

  • Anderson: Bonnie Willy
  • Bloomington: Joyce Poling
  • Columbus: The Heritage Fund Community Foundation
  • Evansville: Lu Porter
  • Fort Wayne: Northeast Indiana Chapter of the Indiana Federation for Advanced Manufacturing Education
  • Hamilton County: Lauren and Chris Salerno
  • Indianapolis: Catrina Tate
  • Kokomo: The City of Kokomo and Howard County
  • Lafayette: Wabash Heartland Innovation Network
  • Lake County: Cleveland-Cliffs
  • Lawrenceburg: Jim and Charlotte Helms
  • Madison: The Community Foundation of Madison and Jefferson County
  • Marion: Randy Ballinger
  • Muncie: Sheila Johnson
  • Richmond: Glen and Carolyn Thornburg
  • Sellersburg: The Caesars Foundation of Floyd County
  • South Bend-Elkhart: Donna and Dick Pfeil
  • Terre Haute: Union Health
  • Valparaiso: Cleveland-Cliffs

About Ivy Tech Community College

Ivy Tech Community College is Indiana's largest public postsecondary institution and the nation's largest singly accredited statewide community college system, accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana and also serves thousands of students annually online. It serves as the state's engine of workforce development, offering associate degrees, long- and short-term certificate programs, industry certifications, and training that aligns with the needs of the community. The College provides a seamless transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana, as well as out of state, for a more affordable route to a bachelor's degree.