Skip to main content

Amazon Career Choice Program at Ivy Tech

EMPLOYER-REIMBURSED EDUCATION FOR AMAZON EMPLOYEES

About the Amazon Career Choice Program at Ivy Tech

Amazon’s Career Choice program is an educational benefit that empowers Amazon employees to learn new skills for career success at Amazon or elsewhere. Amazon provides a variety of education and upskilling opportunities including full college tuition, industry certifications designed to lead to in-demand jobs, and foundational skills. Ivy Tech Community College is proud to be a part of the Amazon Career Choice network.  

 

First time: Getting started

    • After applying, you will receive instructions on how to set up your student account and Ivy Tech email 
    • Set up your email and check it regularly for instructions and information. Also, be sure to reach out to your local AYD coordinator
    • Visit A to Z and submit a payment request for your chosen school and program.
    • Requests will be submitted near the end of semester to include all course enrollment for the semester.

    • If approved, Amazon pays the school directly!

Ongoing: Apply for a Payment Request each semester

You will need to apply for a new Payment Request from Career Choice each semester (January-May, June-July, August-December).

Find Local Achieve Your Degree Contact Info

Don't see a nearby Achieve Your Degree location? Call 1-888-489-5463 and we'll get you started.

Talent Connections Manager/ AYD Coordinator

Kyle Bell

kbell59@ivytech.edu

765-643-7133 ext. 2065

Employer Consultant
Matt Dole
mdole3@ivytech.edu

New Student Contact
Office of Admission
BL-Info@ivytech.edu
812-330-6013

Current Student Contact
Academic Advising
BL-AdvisingCenter@ivytech.edu
812-330-6013

Employer Contact
Adam Gross
agross52@ivytech.edu
812-330-6004

Workforce Alignment, Program Manager
Rhonda Jackson
rjackson125@ivytech.edu

Mailing Address
4475 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Director of Adult Recruitment, Achieve Your Degree Coordinator, and Ivy Achieves Lead
Clarissa Andrews, M.S. Ed
765-966-2656, ext. 1218
candrews18@ivytech.edu

Director, Career Development and Employer Engagement
Achieve Your Degree Coordinator
Jessica A. Farrell, M.S.
jfarrell29@ivytech.edu

Mon-Thurs 8 am-6 pm
Fri 8 am-5 pm

Mon-Thurs 8 am-6 pm
Fri 8 am-5 pm

Genie Feldleyfer
yfeldleyfer@ivytech.edu 

Contact
Joseph Binkley, MA 
Director of Employer Education Services & ASAP
812-492-0337
jbinkley10@ivytech.edu

 

Director, Career Development and Employer Engagement
Achieve Your Degree Coordinator
Jessica A. Farrell, M.S.
jfarrell29@ivytech.edu

Workforce Alignment, Program Manager
Rhonda Jackson
rjackson125@ivytech.edu

Mailing Address
4475 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Mon-Thurs, 8 am-6 pm
Fri 8 am-5 pm

Please contact Achieve Your Degree at our full-service campus located in Terre Haute.

Lisa Beasley 

Talent Connections Manager of Ivy+ Career Link

AYD County Coordinator

Office: 317.921.4863

Lbeasley29@ivytech.edu

Katrina Jones, Director of Employer-Sponsored Students: katjones@ivytech.edu
Joshua Obermeyer, AYD Enrollment Specialist: jobermeyer3@ivytech.edu

Set an appointment with us: https://link.ivytech.edu/AYD-Meeting

Program Manager, Career Coaching and Employer Connections & Achieve Your Degree (AYD)
Kathleen Kostecka, M.B.A.
kkostecka@ivytech.edu
219-476-4761

Lead Career Coach
Achieve Your Degree Coordinator
Jessica A. Farrell, M.S.
jfarrell29@ivytech.edu

Lake County has 3 full-service locations. Select a location below to see contact information for their Achieve Your Degree department.

Employer Consultant
Matt Dole
mdole3@ivytech.edu

Employer Consultant, Career Coaching and Employer Connections (CCEC)
Courtney Althoff
cgullion1@ivytech.edu
812-265-2580, ext. 4128

 

Program Manager, Career Coaching and Employer Connections & Achieve Your Degree (AYD)
Kathleen Kostecka, M.B.A.
kkostecka@ivytech.edu
219-476-4761

Vice Chancellor of Workforce Partnerships & Strategic Communications
Jennifer Gasiorek
jgasiorek@ivytech.edu

Vice Chancellor of Workforce Partnerships & Strategic Communications
Jennifer Gasiorek
jgasiorek@ivytech.edu

Please contact Achieve Your Degree at our full-service campus located in Kokomo.

Director of Adult Recruitment, Achieve Your Degree Coordinator, and Ivy Achieves Lead
Clarissa Andrews, M.S. Ed
765-966-2656, ext. 1218
candrews18@ivytech.edu

Ashley Snyder

Asnyder168@ivytech.edu

812-246-3301 ext 4209

Workforce Alignment, Program Manager
Rhonda Jackson
rjackson125@ivytech.edu

Mailing Address
4475 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203

Genie Feldleyfer
yfeldleyfer@ivytech.edu 

Achieve Your Degree Coordinator, Talent Connection Manager
Libby Wiggers
ewiggers@ivytech.edu
812-429-1417

Monday - Friday | 8 a.m.-4:45 p.m.

kgrayless2@ivytech.edu

If you're a student interested in earning your credential at Ivy Tech through your employer's Achieve Your Degree partnership, contact:
Kim Grayless | 812-298-2285 | kgrayless2@ivytech.edu

If you're a company interested in creating an Achieve Your Degree partnership with Ivy Tech to help your employees skill up through tuition assistance, contact:
Brooks David Weszely | 812-298-2304 | bweszely@ivytech.edu

Virtual On-Demand Service:
Video | Voice | Chat
Monday–Friday | 8 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. ET
Enter Zoom Room →

Program Manager, Career Coaching and Employer Connections & Achieve Your Degree (AYD)
Kathleen Kostecka, M.B.A.
kkostecka@ivytech.edu
219-476-4761

Achieve Your Degree Coordinator
Jennifer Krupa
jkrupa@ivytech.edu
260-481-2269