Skip to main content

Tell City Part of the Evansville Full-Service Campus

Evansville Main Campus Tell City

Tell City Site Specific Scholarships


Ivy Tech students have the opportunity to apply to several scholarships that are specific to the Tell City Career & Technology Center. Please find these local scholarships outlined below or see even more scholarships that you can get through our Evansville full-service campus

Tell City Campus Retention Scholarship

Awarded to a degree seeking student taking at least six credit hours in the Fall Semester at the Ivy Tech Tell City Campus and enrolled in at least six credit hours for the Spring Semester. Scholarship awarded in Spring Semester only.

Ervin and Lelan Lautner Memorial Scholarship

Two $5,000 (maximum) scholarships will be awarded in the Spring of 2020

  • One scholarship to a Tell City High School graduate, and
  • One scholarship to a Perry Central High School graduate.

Each scholarship covers courses at Ivy Tech campuses in Evansville and/or Tell City that lead to Certificate, Technical Certificate or Associate of Applied Science Degree in one of the following areas:

  • Manufacturing, Production and Operations
  • Advanced Automation and Robotics
  • Industrial Technology (Mechanical, Electrical or Welding)
  • Building Construction Technology or HVAC
  • Healthcare Specialist (including Medical Assisting, Paramedic Science or Surgical Technology)
  • Information Technology
  • Automotive or Diesel Technology

The resources of each scholarship will be distributed over multiple semesters for a total award value of up to $5,000.  The scholarship funding priority is: 1) tuition and fees; 2) books only if tuition and fees are covered.

The scholarships expire 40 months after the initial award date or when the $5,000 limit is reached.

Scholarship award priority will be based on:

  • Students completing Early College Pathway courses prior to high school graduation
  • Students with financial need,
  • Students with no near-term plans for transferring to a 4-year college