As part of the its organizational re-structure, Ivy Tech will reinstate a “School” model on the academic side versus the current Divisional structure, aligning more closely with Indiana’s key economic sectors. The Schools and Dean appointments for the Ivy Tech Bloomington campus are:

  • School of Business, Logistics & Supply Chain – Dr. Jim Smith
  • School of Public Affairs and Social Services – Dr. Jim Smith
  • School of Information Technology – Dr. Jim Smith
  • School of Arts, Sciences & Education – Martin Wolfger
  • School of Health Sciences – Dr. Larry Swafford
  • School of Nursing – Pam Thompson
  • School of Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering & Applied Technology – Kirk Barnes

About Ivy Tech Community College

Ivy Tech Community College is Indiana's largest public postsecondary institution and the nation's largest singly accredited statewide community college system, accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. Ivy Tech has campuses throughout Indiana and also serves thousands of students annually online. It serves as the state's engine of workforce development, offering associate degrees, long- and short-term certificate programs, industry certifications, and training that aligns with the needs of the community. The College provides a seamless transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana, as well as out of state, for a more affordable route to a bachelor's degree.