Human Resources

Welcome to the Department of Human Resources website! Human Resources supports the Ivy Tech mission and strategic plan by recruiting, hiring, on-boarding, developing, and retaining talented employees who exemplify our core values, change lives, and make Indiana great.

We employ qualified faculty and staff to prepare Indiana residents to learn, live, and work in a diverse and globally competitive environment by delivering professional, technical, transfer, and lifelong education. We offer a stable and supportive work environment, competitive salary, and generous benefits.

For current Ivy Tech employees, we hope this website will be your primary resource for information, including employee relations, employee benefits, and employee training and development. The human resources website is also the centralized access point for administrative rules, procedures, and forms.

For anyone interested in applying for employment with Ivy Tech, our website is a platform for advertising job openings and accepting job applications.

If you don’t find the information you are searching for, please contact us.

 

Please select your local campus below for additional information, resources, and contact information.

Bloomington

Campus address:

Main Campus
Ivy Tech Community College
200 Daniels Way
Bloomington, IN 47404



Mike McNichols
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(812) 330-6006
(812) 330-6138 fax
mmcnichols@ivytech.edu


Chanden Strunk
Human Resources Coordinator
Main Campus
(812) 330-6005
(812) 330-6138 fax
cstrunk1@ivytech.edu


For employment verifications, please contact:

Emily Nicholson
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(812) 330-6244
(812) 330-6138 fax
enicholson8@ivytech.edu

Central Indiana (Franklin, Greencastle, Indianapolis, Noblesville)

Campus addresses:

Main Campus
50 West Fall Creek Parkway, N. Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Franklin Campus
2205 McClain Drive
Franklin, IN 46131

Greencastle Campus
915 South Zinc Mill Road
Greencastle, IN 46135
(765) 653-7410

Lawrence Campus
9301 E. 59th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46216

Executive Director of Human Resources - currently vacant


Sara McKee
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(317) 921-4607
(317) 921-4890 fax
smckee15@ivytech.edu


Melissa Banther
Assistant Director of Human Resources/Employment
Lawrence Campus
(317) 921-4903
(317) 921-4200 fax
mbanther@ivytech.edu  


Katie Wolfe
Assistant Director of Human Resources/Adjunct Facult
Main Campus
(317) 968-1651
(317) 921-4890 fax
ewolfe17@ivytech.edu


Christina Collins
Director of Professional Development
Main Campus
(317) 921-4544
(317) 921-4890 fax
ccollins18@ivytech.edu

Derick Abshire
Assistant Director of Professional Development
Main Campus
(317) 921-4595
(317) 921-4890 fax
dabshire2@ivytech.edu


Angel Gray
Professional Development Support
Main Campus
(317) 921-4868
(317) 921-4890 fax
agray97@ivytech.edu


For employment verifications, please contact:

Jackie Pinner
HR Assistant
Main Campus
(317) 921-4689
(317) 921-4890 fax
jpinner2@ivytech.edu

Columbus
Campus addresses:

Main Campus
4475 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47203


Julie Murphy
Executive Director of Human Resources
(812) 265-2580 ext. 4136 (Madison Campus)
(812) 265-4028 fax
(812) 537-4010 ext. 5236 (Lawrenceburg Campus)
(812) 537-0993 fax
jmurphy@ivytech.edu  


Kelly Baker
Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(812) 374-5119
(812) 374-5235 fax
kbaker17@ivytech.edu


Amy Buchanan
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(812) 374-5121
(812) 374-5235 fax
abryan@ivytech.edu


For employment verifications, please contact:

Debbie McCoy-Quinn
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(812) 374-5120
(812) 374-5235 fax
damccoy@ivytech.edu

East Central (Anderson, Marion, Muncie, New Castle)
Campus addresses:

Main Campus
4301 South Cowan Road
Muncie, IN  47302
(888) 489-5463

Anderson Campus
104 West 53rd Street
Anderson, IN 46013
(765) 643-7133

Marion Campus
260 South Commercial Drive
Marion, IN 46956
(765) 651-3100

New Castle Campus
3325 S. Memorial Drive
New Castle, IN 47362
(765) 589-8324


Tim Kelsey
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(765) 289-2291 ext. 1358
(765) 289-8291 fax
wkelsey@ivytech.edu


Cindy Foster
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(765) 289-2291 ext. 1357
(765) 289-8291 fax
cfoster@ivytech.edu


For employment verifications, please contact:

Gwen Stocker
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(765) 289-2291 ext. 1439
(765) 289-8291 fax
gstocker@ivytech.edu

Kokomo (Kokomo, Logansport, Wabash)
Campus addresses:

Main Campus
1815 East Morgan Street
Kokomo, IN  46901
800.459.0561

Logansport Campus
1 Ivy Tech Way
Logansport, IN 46947
(574) 753-5101 ext. 2002

Wabash Campus
277 N. Thorne Street
Wabash, IN 46992
(260) 563-8828 ext. 319


Celestine Johnson
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(765) 459-0561 ext. 258
(765) 454-5121 fax
cjohnson@ivytech.edu


Kelly Fisher
Faculty Employment Specialist
Main Campus
(765) 459-0561 ext. 259
(765) 454-5121 fax
kfisher35@ivytech.edu


For employment verifications, please contact:

Minnie Reynolds
Human Resources Clerk
Main Campus
(765) 459-0561 ext. 257
(765) 454-5121 fax
mreynold@ivytech.edu

Lafayette (Crawfordsville, Lafayette)
Campus addresses:

Main Campus
3101 South Creasy Lane
P.O. Box 6299
Lafayette, IN 47903
(765) 269-5000


Carmen Hurst
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(765) 269-5136
(765) 269-5279 fax
churst@ivytech.edu


Heather Hart
Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(765) 269-5137
(765) 269-5279 fax
hhart1@ivytech.edu 


Laura McGlothlin
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(765) 269-5235
(765) 269-5279
lmcgloth@ivytech.edu

For employment verifications, please contact:

Connie Lewis
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(765) 269-5251
(765) 269-5279 fax
clewis106@ivytech.edu

North Central (Elkhart, South Bend, Warsaw)
Campus addresses:

Main Campus
220 Dean Johnson Boulevard
South Bend, IN  46610
(574) 289-7001

Elkhart Campus
22581 County Road 18
Goshen, IN 46528
(574) 830-0375

Warsaw Campus
2545 Silveus Crossing
Warsaw, IN 46582
(574) 267-5428

Deborah Schmitt
Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(574) 289-7001 ext. 5361
(574) 236-7181 fax
dschmitt@ivytech.edu  


For employment verifications, please contact:

Donna Palenik
Human Resources Coordinator
Main Campus
(574) 289-7001 ext. 6849
(574) 236-7181 fax
dpalenik@ivytech.edu

Northeast (Fort Wayne)
Campus address:

Main Campus
3800 North Anthony Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN  46805
(888) 489-5463


Donna Marr
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(260) 480-4205
(260) 480-4189 fax
dmarr@ivytech.edu


Timothy Deming
Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(260) 480-2063
(260) 480-4189 fax
tdeming@ivytech.edu


Cindy Campbell
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(260) 480-4151
(260) 480-4189 fax
ccampbell22@ivytech.edu


For employment verifications, contact:

Belinda Walker
Human Resources Clerk
Main Campus
(260) 480-4186
(260) 480-4189 fax
fwalker18@ivytech.edu

Northwest (East Chicago, Gary, Michigan City, Valparaiso)
Campus addresses:

Main Campus
1440 East 35th Avenue
Gary, IN 46409
(219) 981-1111

East Chicago Campus
410 East Columbus Drive
East Chicago, IN 46312
(219) 392-3600

Michigan City Campus
3714 Franklin Drive
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 879-9137

Valparaiso Campus
3100 Ivy tech Drive
Valparaiso, IN 46383
(219) 464-8514

Steven Putt
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(574) 2897001 ext 5411


Evelyn Cates
Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(219) 981-4424
(219) 981-4439 fax
ecates@ivytech.edu


Gregory Hughes
Assistant Director of Training
Main Campus
(219) 980-7735
(219) 981-4439 fax
ghughes17@ivytech.edu 


Crystal Trout
Human Resources Coordinator
Main Campus
(219) 981-4458
(219) 981-4439 fax
cltrout@ivytech.edu


Celeste Thomas
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(219) 981-4414
(219) 981-4439 fax
cthomas204@ivytech.edu


Telon Pryor
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(219) 981-4827
(219) 981-4439 fax
tpryor@ivytech.edu 


For employment verifications, please contact:

Melanie Patton
Human Resources Coordinator
Main Campus
(219) 476-4788
(219) 476-4748 fax
mpatton@ivytech.edu

Richmond (Connersville, Richmond)
Campus address:

Main Campus
2357 Chester Boulevard
Richmond, IN 47374
(765) 966-2656

Connersville Campus
717 West 21st Street
Connersville, IN 47331
(765) 825-9394

Lindy Covalt
Interim Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(765) 966-2656 ext. 2351
(765) 939-2215 fax
lcovalt@ivytech.edu


For employment verifications, please contact:

Christy Opal
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(765) 966-2656 ext. 2350
(765) 939-2215 fax
copal@ivytech.edu

Southeast (Batesville, Lawrenceburg, Madison)
Campus addresses:

Main Campus
590 Ivy Tech Drive
Madison, IN 47250
(812) 265-2580

Lawrenceburg Campus
50 Walnut Street
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
(812) 537-4010

Batesville Campus
1 Ivy Tech Drive
Batesville, IN 47006
(812) 934-3954


Julie Murphy
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(812) 265-2580 ext. 4136 (Madison Campus)
(812) 265-4028 fax
(812) 537-4010 ext. 5236 (Lawrenceburg Campus)
(812) 537-0993 fax
jmurphy@ivytech.edu  


For employment verifications, please contact:

Dana Murphy
Human Resources Assistant
(812) 537-4010 ext. 5311 (Lawrenceburg Campus)
(812) 537-0993 fax
dmurphy3@ivytech.edu

Southern Indiana (Sellersburg)

Campus address:

Main Campus
8204 Highway 311
Sellersburg, IN 47172
(812) 246-3301


Lisa Gentner
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(812) 248-2681
(812) 249-2683 fax
lgentner@ivytech.edu


For employment verifications, please contact:

Kassi Ford
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(812) 246-3301 ext. 4321
(812) 249-2683 fax
kford36@ivytech.edu

Southwest (Evansville, Princeton, Tell City)

Campus Addresses:

Main Campus
3501 First Avenue
Evansville, IN 47710
(812) 426-2865

Tell City Campus
1034 31st Street
Tell City, IN 46586


Marilyn Brenton
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(812) 429-1406
(812) 429-9808 fax
mbrenton@ivytech.edu 


Ashli Hale
Asst. Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(812) 429-0596
(812) 429-9808 fax
ahale67@ivytech.edu


For employment verifications, please contact:

Brenda Hogue
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(812) 429-1405
(812) 429-9808 fax
bhogue@ivytech.edu

Wabash Valley (Terre Haute)

Campus addresses:

Main Campus
8000 South Education Drive
Terre Haute, IN 47802
(812) 299-1121

Christopher Williams
Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(812) 298-2314
(812) 298-2351 fax
cwilliam@ivytech.edu 


For employment verifications, please contact:

Brenda Raley
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(812) 298-2350
braley@ivytech.edu

Central Office (Statewide Office of the President)

Campus addresses:

Mailing Address
50 W. Fall Creek Pkwy. N. Dr.
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Physical Address
1 Indiana Square, 4th Floor (Regions Tower)
211 N. Pennsylvania St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Lawrence Campus
9301 E. 59th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46216


Julie Lorton-Rowland
Vice President of Human Resources
Main Campus
(317) 921-4715
(317) 921-4707 fax
jlorton@ivytech.edu 



Mike Popielski
Executive Director of Human Resources
Main Campus
(317) 921-4710
(317) 921-4707 fax
mpopielski@ivytech.edu



Kirsten Biel
Executive Director of Talent Development
Main Campus
(317) 917-5988
(317) 921-4707 fax
kbiel@ivytech.edu 



Jennifer Fisher
Executive Director of Employee Benefits
Main Campus
(317) 921-4885
(317) 921-4707 fax
jennifer.fisher@ivytech.edu


Jamie Clouse
Human Resources System Administrator
Remote office
(812) 249-1830
jclouse@ivytech.edu 


Marlene Emenaker
Human Resources Systems Specialist
Main Campus
(317) 921-4695
(317) 921-4707 fax
mrhoades@ivytech.edu 


Andrea Frederick
Assistant Director Talent Acquisition
Main Campus
(317) 921-4238
(317) 921-4707 fax
andrea.frederick@ivytech.edu 


John Lowe
Director Talent Development
Main Campus
(317) 921-4419
(317) 921-4707 fax
jlowe54@ivytech.edu 


Adrienne Cosby
Training Specialist
Main Campus
(317) 968-1507
(317) 921-4707 fax
acosby7@ivytech.edu 


Rachel Williams
Talent Development & Acquisition Coordinator
Main Campus
(317) 921-4418
(317) 921-4707 fax
rwilliams382@ivytech.edu 


Christine Butler
Employee Benefits Coordinator
Main Campus
(317) 917-5973
(317) 921-4707 fax
cconner5@ivytech.edu 


Jason Reeves
Employee Benefits Coordinator
Main Campus
(317) 917-5977
(317) 921-4707 fax
jreeves36@ivytech.edu 


Jabari Lewis
Risk Management Coordinator
Main Campus
(317) 917-7117
(317) 921-4707 fax
jlewis309@ivytech.edu 


For employment verifications, please call:

Sharon Sarjent
Human Resources Assistant
Main Campus
(317) 917-5936
(317) 921-4707 fax
ssarjent@ivytech.edu