Home > Administrative Directory
Dr. Sue Ellspermann President

Office of the President

Andy Bowne Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Anne Brinson Chief Information Officer
Mike Davis Executive Director of Internal Auditing
Kristin Moreland Vice President for Change Management & Strategic Initiatives
Amanda Wilson Vice President of Facilities Planning
Jonathan Barefoot Executive Director of Statewide Security and Safety
Doran Moreland Executive Director of Statewide Diversity and Community Outreach
Brian Thomas Executive Director of Ivy Tech Grants Office
Mary Jane Michalak Vice President for Government Relations

Academic Affairs

Steve Tincher Senior Vice President & Provost
Russ Baker Vice President of Academic Affairs
Kara Monroe Vice President of Academic Innovation and Support
Paula Birt Director of Accelerated Associate Degree Programs
Susan Hawkins-Wilding Assistant Vice President of Academic Advising
Saundra King Assistant Vice President for Remediation and Innovation
Marcus Kolb Associate Vice President for College Accreditation, Academic Quality, and Learning Assessment
John Newby Assistant Vice President of K-12 Initiatives
Glen Roberson Assistant Vice President and Dean of Ivy Institute
Nichole Stitt Executive Director of Curriculum
Vearl Turnpaugh Associate Vice President of Applied Engineering Technology Education
Cory Clasemann-Ryan Assistant Vice President of Student Success

Center for Instructional Technology

Matthew Pittman Executive Director
Robbie Morse Senior Instructional Designer
Sara Proffitt Director of Instructional Design Services

College Development/Ivy Tech Foundation

John Murphy President of Ivy Tech Foundation and Senior Vice President for Ivy Tech Community College
Kevin Honigford Assistant Vice President for Development
Annette Lamb Executive Director of Development Operations
Bill Williamson Director of Finance and Administration

Workforce Alignment

Chris Lowery Senior Vice President Workforce Alignment
Janet Rummel Vice President Workforce Alignment, Operations, Marketing
Sue Smith Vice President for Technology Division
Mary Anne Sloan Vice President for Health Division
Matthew Etchison Vice President for Information Technology
Aaron Baute Vice President for Business, Logistics, and Supply Chain
Brian Hamilton Executive Director of Certification & Workforce Assessment


Matt Hawkins Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Emily Styron Vice President, Chief Procurement Officer
Mark Husk Assistant Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer
William Bogard Assistant Vice President for Budget Management
Thomas Skidmore Assistant Vice President for Cash/Debt Management
Joy Abel-Kraft Finance Systems Administrator
Jim Ackerman Executive Director of Finance/Financial Reporting
Angela Blackwell Executive Director of Sponsored Program Accounting
Melanie Berg Executive Director of Capital Assets and Debt Accounting

General Counsel

Jim Clark Assistant General Counsel
J.D. Lux Assistant General Counsel

Human Resources

Julie Lorton-Rowland Vice President for Human Resources
Kirsten Biel Assistant Vice President of Talent Development
Jennifer Fisher Assistant Vice President of Employee Benefits
Michael McNichols Assistant Vice President of Human Resources
Jamie Clouse Human Resources System Administrator

Information Technology Services

Information Technology

Lige Hensley Chief Technology Officer
Thomas Riebe Associate Vice President for Information Security
Amy Liter Executive Director of Regional IT Operations (South)
Ryan Blastick Executive Director of Statewide IT Operations
Brian Greiwe Director of Software Development & ERP

Decision Support

Brendan Aldrich Chief Data Officer
Brad Orr Executive Director Decision Support

Student Experience, Communications and Marketing

Jeff Fanter Senior Vice President for Enrollment Services, Communications & Marketing
Anne Valentine Vice President for Enrollment Services & Customer Service

Financial Aid

Ben Burton Chief Student Financial Resources Officer
Carrie Bishop Director of Financial Aid Training & Compliance
Michele Neff-Maskell Director of Financial Aid Systems

Marketing/Communications and Enrollment Management

Kelsey Batten Assistant Vice President for Marketing & Communications (media contact)
Sarah Cleveland Assistant Vice President Admissions and Recruitment

Student & Career Development

Carey Treager Huber Assistant Vice President of Student and Career Development
Mike Slocum Executive Director of Student and Career Development

Student Records

Ann Yater Assistant Vice President for Student Records
Michal Stacy Assistant College Registrar


Dr. James Willey Anderson Campus
Jennie Vaughan Bloomington Campus
Dr. Steven Combs Columbus Campus
Jonathan Weinzapfel Evansville Campus
Dr. Jerrilee Mosier Fort Wayne Campus
Dr. Kathleen Lee Indianapolis Campus
Dr. Dean McCurdy Kokomo Campus 
Dr. David Bathe Lafayette Campus
R. Luis Gonzales Lake County Campus (Gary/East Chicago)
Mark Graver Lawrenceburg Campus
Molly Dodge Madison Campus 
Alex Huskey Marion Campus
Dr. Peter Linden Michigan City Campus
Jeff Scott Muncie Campus
Chad Bolser Richmond Campus
Travis Haire Sellersburg Campus
Dr. Thomas G. Coley South Bend/Elkhart Campus
Lea Anne Crooks Terre Haute Campus
Aco Sikoski Valparaiso Campus