Refund policy for dropped classes

Refund dates for the Summer and Fall 2015 semesters:
In order to receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees, students must drop the course by date posted below. The last day to drop with a refund is determined by the length of the course and the first day the class meets.


No refunds will be given for drops or withdrawals after the posted dates.


If the student withdraws from all of his/her classes during the 100% refund period, the technology fee will be refunded. If the student is enrolled in any classes beyond the 100% refund period, the technology fee will not be refunded.


Summer 2015

Course Length (Start/End Dates) First Day of Class Last day to drop for a refund

10 week classes (May 26 – August 1)

Monday, May 26
Tuesday, May 26
Wednesday, May 27
Thursday, May 28
Friday, May 29
Saturday, May 30
Online Class

Tuesday, June 2
Tuesday, June 2
Wednesday, June 3
Thursday, June 4
Friday, June 5
Monday, June 8
Tuesday, June 2

8 week classes (June 8 – August 1)

Monday, June 8
Tuesday, June 9
Wednesday, June 10
Thursday, June 11
Friday, June 12
Saturday, June 13
Online Class

Thursday, June 11
Friday, June 12
Monday, June 15
Tuesday, June 16
Wednesday, June 17
Thursday, June 18
Thursday, June 11

Fall 2015 semester

Course Length (Start/End Dates) First Day of Class Last day to drop to for a refund

16 week classes (August 24 - December 19)

Monday, August 24
Tuesday, August 25
Wednesday, August 26
Thursday, August 27
Friday, August 28
Saturday, August 29
Online

Friday, September 4

12 week classes (September 21 - December 19)

Monday, September 21
Tuesday, September 22
Wednesday, September 23
Thursday, September 24
Friday, September 25
Saturday, September 26
Online

Wednesday, September 30

1st 8 week classes (August 24 - October 17)

Monday, August 24
Tuesday, August 25
Wednesday, August 26
Thursday, August 27
Friday, August 28
Saturday, August 29
Online

Thursday, August 27
Friday, August 28
Monday, August 31
Tuesday, September 1
Wednesday, September 2
Thursday, September 3
Thursday, August 27

2nd 8 week classes (October 19 – December 19)

Monday, October 19
Tuesday, October 20
Wednesday, October 21
Thursday, October 22
Friday, October 23
Saturday, October 24
Online class

Thursday, October 22
Friday, October 23
Monday, October 26
Tuesday, October 27
Wednesday, October 28
Thursday, October 29
Thursday, October 22

1st 4 week classes (August 24 – September 19)

Monday, August 24
Tuesday, August 25
Wednesday, August 26
Thursday, August 27
Friday, August 28
Saturday, August 29
Online

Tuesday, August 25
Wednesday, August 26
Thursday, August 27
Friday, August 28
Monday, August 31
Tuesday, September 1
Tuesday, August 25

2nd 4 week classes (September 21 – October 17)

Monday, September 21
Tuesday, September 22
Wednesday, September 23
Thursday, September 24
Friday, September 25
Saturday, September 26
Online

Tuesday, September 22
Wednesday, September 23
Thursday, September 24
Friday, September 25
Monday, September 28
Tuesday, September 29
Tuesday, September 22

3rd 4 week classes (October 19 – November 14)

Monday, October 19
Tuesday, October 20
Wednesday, October 21
Thursday, October 22
Friday, October 23
Saturday, October 24
Online

Tuesday, October 20
Wednesday, October 21
Thursday, October 22
Friday, October 23
Monday, October 26
Tuesday, October 27
Tuesday, October 20

4th 4 week classes (November 16 – December 19)

Monday, November 16
Tuesday, November 17
Wednesday, November 18
Thursday, November 19
Friday, November 20
Saturday, November 21
Online

Tuesday, November 17
Wednesday, November 18
Thursday, November 19
Friday, November 20
Monday, November 23
Tuesday, November 24
Tuesday, November 17