The Champions of The Society of Innovators

Chancellor Thomas G Coley, Ph.D.
The Champions of The Society of Innovators of Northwest Indiana

A “Champion” is an individual who has rendered significant service to the Society.

Cal Bellamy, Krieg DeVault and 2006 – 2007 Member

Michelle Golden, Golden Studios and 2008 – 2009 Member

Mitch Barloga, Northwestern Indiana Regional Planning Commission and 2007 – 2008 Member

Lisette Guillen-Gardner, Latin Media

Jeff Casey, Towle Theater

Bill Keith, Sunrise Solar and 2007 – 2008 Fellow

Penny Yelkovac, Retired Teacher and 2005 – 2006 Fellow

Pat Bankston, Ph.D., IU School of Medicine – Northwest

Julie Basich, Fair Oaks Farms

Emerson Spartz, Entrepreneur & 2007 - 2008 Fellow

Brandon Griffin, Entrepreneur, PUC student, and 2006 – 2007 Fellow

Chris White, The Times Media Company

Robyn Minton, Center of Workforce Innovations

William Nangle, The Times Media Company

Kelly Nissan, ArcelorMittal

Doug Ross, The Times Media Company

Floyd Williams, Corsair Graphics & 2007 - 2008 Member

Chenn Zhou, Ph.D., Center for Innovation, Visualization and Simulation, Purdue University Calumet and 2005-2006 Fellow

Larry Alt, Larry Alt Associates & Former Chair, Lakeshore Public Television and 2007 – 2008 Member

Charles Hughes, Gary Chamber of Commerce and 2007 – 2008 Member

Joi Patterson, Ph.D., Calumet College of St. Joseph and 2006 – 2007 Member

Dan Hayes, Healthcall and 2006 – 2007 Fellow

Forrest “Bill” Thon,  Ivy Tech Northwest

J. Guadalupe Valtierra, Chancellor Emeritus, Ivy Tech Northwest

Linda Woloshansky, Center of Workforce Innovations and 2006 – 2007 Member