Regional Board of Trustees

Chair - Yvonne Perkins
Vice President of
Community Relations
Citizens Energy Group
Vice Chair - Rollin Dick
Investment Consultant
MH Equity Investors, LLC
Secretary - Brooke Huntington
President and Chief Executive Officer
Martha Lamkin
Past president and CEO of
Lumina Foundation for Education Indianapolis
Ural Smith, Jr.
Dimension Four Office Products
Peter Rimsans
Executive Director
Indiana State Building and
Construction Trades Council

Amanda Blohm

Human Resource Business Partner and Strategic Workforce Planning Leader
Dow Agro Sciences

Larry Koenes
Former Trustee of Columbus Region
Franklin Community Resident

Dr. Carolyn Milner
Former Trustee of Wabash Valley Region
Retired Cloverdale Superintendent

Al White
Chief Operating Officer
Global Corporate Affairs at Eli Lilly and Co.
Scott Bess
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Goodwill Education Initiatives, Inc.
Charles Garcia
Chief Executive Officer
Garcia Construction

Regional Profile (PDF)

Ivy Tech Community College-Central Indiana

In 1966, 367 students were enrolled in the college’s Central Indiana region. Today, more than 33,000 students attend classes. Ivy Tech Community College-Central Indiana’s main campus is located at Meridian Street and Fall Creek Parkway. Ivy Tech-Central Indiana also offers a full-service campus in Lawrence at the former Fort Harrison. In addition to the main campus and the Lawrence campus, courses are offered in community high schools and educational facilities such as Avon and Carmel Community Life and Learning Center. In total there are 16 sites throughout the Central Indiana region at which Ivy Tech Community College offers day, evening and weekend classes. Ivy Tech-Central Indiana brings educational opportunities to residents of Marion, Hamilton, Hancock, Shelby, Johnson, Morgan, Hendricks, and Boone counties.