Advisory Boards

Central Indiana (Indianapolis)
Carol Blinzinger
Senior Fellow
Center for Aging
U of Indianapolis

Cecilia Johnson-Powell
Deputy Director
Ind Office of Faith-Based Initiatives

Danielle Huff
Sheltering Wings

Erin Brown
Volunteer Services
Wishard Health Services

George Brenner
Office Director
Community Hospitals

Heath Hurst
Program Coordinator

Jeff Bryant
Social Work Program Director
University of Indianapolis,

John Viernes
Ind Division of Mental Health & Addiction

Laura Boyle
Senior Vice President
Client Services
CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions

Lewis Lundberg
Board of Directors
Lutheran Child and Family Services

Melinda English
Director, Staff Recruitment
YMCA of Indy

Patrick Jamison
Director of Disability Services
Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana, Inc.

Randy Miller
Executive Director
Drug Free Marion County

Sven Schumacher
Volunteers of America


Kelly Richards
Family Support Specialist-Healthy Families Counselor
Tech-Tara Treatment Center

Karen McPherson
Chair, Criminal Justice
Ivy Tech-Columbus

Mary K. Garvey, MA, LMFT
Manager Child & Family Services/Bartholomew & Decator Counties
Company: Centerstone

Mary L. Belser  
Position:  Dietary 
Company: Tara Treatment Center              

Pamela A. Clark MSW, LSW, CYC -P
Owner, Consultant, Trainer

East Central (Anderson, Marion, Muncie, New Castle)
Kokomo (Kokomo, Logansport, Wabash)

Shari Cassler
Clinical Director
The Villages

Lori Coffey
Four County Counseling Center

Cheri Culver
School Psychologist
Wabash Miami Area Program for Exceptional Children

Judy Dennis
Family Services Association

Robin Granson
Program Manager
Homefront Learning Center

Kim Helton
Director of Social Services
Century Villa

Jill Karnes
Case Worker
Domestic Violence Center

Teresa Simpson
Volunteer Coordinator/Ivy Tech Alumni
Samaritan Caregivers

Rick Crawley
Wabash Valley Hospital/ Mental Health Center

Sue Eiler
Clinical Social Worker

Everton Bronwen
Division Director, Social
Greater Lafayette Health Services, INC

Cindy Houseman
Tippecanoe County Court Services

Patti O'Callaghan
Director of Social Justice
Lafayette Urban Ministry

Jeff Darling
Wabash Center
North Central (Elkhart, South Bend, Warsaw)

Pat Adams
Gerontology Institute Co-chair
Holy Cross College

Lisa Anderson
National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)

Bonnie Bazata
Executive Director
Bridges Out of Poverty

Sandra Bens
Disabilities Coordinator
Ivy Tech Community College

Jennifer Byers
Adjunct Instructor
Ivy Tech Community College

Brandie Fitch
Assistant Professor/Program Chair
Ivy Tech Community College

Latorya Greene
Director of Prevention
AIDS Ministries

Holly Griffin
Brain Train

Diana Hess
Executive Director
Neighborhood Resources Corporation

Lori Ivy
Indiana Youth Development Professional graduate
Ivy Tech Community College

Fran Kominkiewicz
Dean, Social Work
Saint Mary’s College

Sandra Lesko
Admissions Counselor
Bethel College

Patricia Marvel
Assistant Director
St. Margaret’s House

Carol Massat
Dean, Social Work

Lauren McLennan
Volunteer Coordinator
REAL Services

Christine Pochert
Social Work Director

Gary Robinson
Drug Program Coordinator
YWCA of Saint Joseph County

Laura Sevy
SOS Program
Family Justice Center

Adrian Six
Service Learning Coordinator
Ivy Tech Community College

Karen Sommers
Vice President
United Way

Bonnie Strycker
Executive Director
Youth Service Bureau

Gale Vaughn
Assistant Director of Student Support and Advising
Ivy Tech Community College

Northeast (Fort Wayne)

Albert Alvarez
Family and Children’s Services

Babra Chakanyuka
Crime Victim Care

Tena Dellaca-Hedrick
Sexual Assault Treatment Center

Mary Jo Hardiman

Mia Kelsaw
Indiana Department of Corrections

Carma Link
Social Worker, Private Practice

Toni Lovell
Charis House

Millie McDonald
Vincent House

Terri Noone

Michelle Starnes
Help At Home, Inc.

Marie Taylor
Crossroad Child and Family Services

Dr. Mary Anna Bradshaw
Ruth Davis
Belinda Ziko

Northwest (East Chicago, Gary, Michigan City, Valparaiso)

Richard Bennett
Listening, Inc.

Barb Hines
Program Graduate
Ivy Tech Community College - Northwest

Jack Leipert
Therapist - Retired

Darlene Lynch
Indiana University Northwest

Daniel Mallon
Adjunct Faculty
Ivy Tech Community College - Northwest

Kate Sorensen
Student Support Coordinator
Career Tech Ed Program

Andrea Tamburro
Indiana University Northwest

Richmond (Connersville, Richmond)
Southeast (Batesville, Lawrenceburg, Madison)
Southern Indiana (Sellersburg)
Judge Angela Bisig
Jefferson District Court

Bette Hancock, MSW
Baptist Hospital East, Behavioral Health

Carol Baumgardner, MSSW
Seven Counties Services

Christopher Lane, MSSW
J.D., Human Services Program
Ivy Tech Community College

David Whittaker, MSN, N.P.
D. Min.
Veterans Affairs Clinic

Erin Miller
HUMS Student
Ivy Tech Community College

Maurice McCormick, Ed.D.
LMHC, Program Chair
Ivy Tech Community College

Michael Gentry, B.S. CRJ, M.TH.
Private Practice

Stacy A. Ray
HUMS Student
Ivy Tech Community College

Stephen Bentley, Ph. D.
Counseling Services
Southwest (Evansville, Princeton, Tell City)
Bonnie Rinks
Southwestern Indiana Mental Health Center

David Cousert

Emily Baxter
United Way of SW Indiana

Gwen Rode
Salvation Army

Jack Weber
Vet Center

Jane Chappell

Kathryn Martin

Scott Burgess

Tara Brown

Vikki Adams
Southwestern Indiana Mental Health Center

Wabash Valley (Greencastle, Terre Haute)
Randy Berg
Volunteer Coordinator
Vigo County Lifeline

Jack Harlow
Retired - Director of Community Services
Wabash Valley Correctional Facility

Debra Leggett
Asst. Professor of Counseling

Indiana Counseling Association
Indiana State University

Sheila Priester
Executive Director
Vigo County Homes for Children

Michelle Swiger
Executive Director
Vigo County Lifeline