Scholarship Scramble Sponsors & Winners

Ivy Tech Community College had a remarkable day at its 14th Annual Scholarship Scramble at Hulman Links on Friday, May 17, 2013, raising nearly $15,000 for student scholarships. The scholarships are distributed through the Ivy Tech Foundation to new and continuing degree-seeking students. Friday's scholarship dollars are part of the more than $300,000 that has been raised since the inception of the tournament, where all proceeds go to the Foundation's student scholarship fund. With such great community support, the Scholarship Scramble continues to be one of the best fundraisers for Ivy Tech students of the Wabash Valley.

This year's sponsors include:

Lead Sponsor
First Financial Bank

Birdie Sponsor
Crown Electric, Inc.
Terre Haute Chevrolet

Par Sponsor
B & S Plumbing & Heating, Inc.
IBEW Local #725
Carmichael Farms
Tabco Business Forms Inc.
NAPA Auto Parts
Cobblestone Crossings

Shoot-Out Contest Sponsor
Wagner, Crawford & Gambill

Lunch Sponsor
TBM Building Services
Rick's Smokehouse & Grill

Snack Cart Sponsor
Terre Haute Regional Hospital

Water Sponsor
Aqua Systems of Terre Haute

Additional Event Sponsors and Participants include:
Anytime Fitness
Asher Agency, Inc.
Baesler's Market
City of Terre Haute
Coldwell Banker Troy Helman, Realtors
E-Z Clean Corporation
F. Richard Nicoson
Ivy Tech Academic Affairs - Terre Haute
John Adkins & Friends
Ken Baker & Family
Larden's Treasures
MillerWhite, LLC
Modesett Law Offices
Plumbers & Steam Fitters Local #157
PolyOne Corporation
Ragle & Company/The Meadows
S.M.C., Inc.
Smiddy's CarpetsPlus
Taghleef Industries, LLC
Team Greencastle
Team Ruhl
Terre Haute Convention & Visitors Bureau
Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation
Terre Haute Savings Bank
Union Hospital, Inc.

This year's winning teams include:

1st Place: H. Edward Carmichael & Friends
2nd Place: Ken Baker & Family
3rd Place: B & S Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

1st Place: Terre Haute Chevrolet
2nd Place: John Adkins & Friends
3rd Place: WTHI-TV

Additional Prizes
Shoot-Out Winner: Luke Stewart
Ball Drop Winner: Rod Dowell
FORE Award: Academic Affairs - Ivy Tech

If you would like more information about the Ivy Tech Foundation, contact Becky Miller, Executive Director of Advancement at 812-298-2361 or