About Ivy Tech Columbus/Franklin

Ivy Tech Community College has 23 campuses within 14 regions throughout the State of Indiana; it serves nearly 200,000 students annually. The Ivy Tech-Columbus/Franklin Region serves the residents of six counties: Bartholomew, Brown, Decatur, Jackson, Jennings, and the southern portion of Johnson. More than 10,000 students are enrolled annually in 33 academic programs within the Schools of Business, Education, Fine Arts & Design, Technology, Liberal Arts, Health Sciences, Public & Social Services, and Nursing. Corporate College serves over 1500 students and corporate clients annually.

The Columbus/Franklin Region currently consists of one building in Franklin and three buildings in Columbus at the Columbus Municipal Airport complex: Poling Hall, the Agricultural Science and Industrial Technology Center, and an administrative office building. The School of Business operates in a building in downtown Columbus. The college also shares facilities in Columbus at the Columbus Learning Center and the Advanced Manufacturing Center of Excellence. The Columbus/Franklin Region offers classes at community owned learning centers in Greensburg, North Vernon, Seymour, and Nashville.